We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Time”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
kitchen entrance foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
living room
kitchen
entrance foyer
dining room
master bedroom
full bath
private deck
bedroom
powder room
living room with queen sized sleep sofa
sunset over the harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newport, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jolene S
1 review
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband, daughter and 2 granddaughters had the best time ever! The condo was clean, spacious and in an excellent location. We were able to walk to the beaches, mansions and all the shops. Can't wait to do it again, thanks Janice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Our pleasure; we look forward to hosting you & your party in the future! Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
503deb
Apalachin, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming rental in a great locataion”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, son and daughter-in-law and I enjoyed a delightful 4-night stay in this home. The location was perfect for us - walking distance to the Cliff Walk, beach, and the tennis Hall of Fame, which was key for us as we came to attend the tennis tournament. The setting is in a lovely, quiet part of town, and the rental space was large enough for us all to spread out and have our own space as well as enjoying each other's company. Although we didn't do any cooking, the kitchen was well-equipped, and we appreciated having the use of the washer-dryer. My husband, who was having some back problems, enjoyed using the jacuzzi in the very spacious bathroom. We would have liked to have a bit more lighting, and the master BR air conditioner was not working - however we didn't mention this to the owner, as the overhead fan was adequate. Janice was friendly and accessible, and offered lots of helpful tips for restaurants and things to do in the area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Happy you enjoyed; please return. Btw, checked out the master bedroom a/c and found it working just fine; the only thing I can think of is that perhaps you plugged it into a non-working outlet; safe and happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine926
North Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet & Comfortable.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this Victorian in Newport and it was really nice. We had a wonderful time. The owner Janice was very nice and very helpful giving us ideas on where some great places to eat. She also advised us on the beach that is a 5 minute walk away. The Mansions were close by too. It was a lovely time. Would love to go back again and stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
This was a lovely group of ladies here to experience Newport for the first time for most of them. They told me that they wished they had more time in our town; they are most welcome to return for another visit; I wish them safe and happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMMesq
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location but otherwise disappointing”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This condo/coop within a restored Victorian house is in a great location near beaches and town. The neighborhood is quiet and there is a great secluded deck. The owner met us upon arrival and was friendly and helpful. As other reviewers have noted, the refrigerator was stocked with sparkling water and fresh fruit.

The owner told us upon arrival on Saturday that she had turned off the hot water in the kitchen sink because it was leaking but that her husband could come on Tuesday to fix it if we wanted. She also told us that we would need to leave the front door of the unit open one day during the week because of painting mandated by the coop board. She assured us that she would meet the painters when they arrived at 8 a.m.

At our request her husband fixed the sink, and also replaced about 6 lightbulbs we told them were out, and provided a mattress pad for one of the beds. We didn't complain about the following because these things couldn't be fixed during our stay. The unit is run down and not well equipped for a vacation rental. One bathroom sink was rusty. There is mildewed grout in the other bathroom sink and the kitchen sink. There is mildew on the walls in the full bathroom, and electrical outlets hanging out of the wall. The bed in the smaller bedroom is listing. We discovered on our last day that the headboard is broken and propped up with a large rock which is why the bed slopes. The wallpaper in the bathrooms is peeling. The oven is dirty. There are no cooking utensils except for one old spatula. The fan over the stove doesn't work. The only comfortable seat in the living room is a very nice leather couch. The other three chairs and stool are interesting looking but very uncomfortable collectables. The dining room is so dark that it is almost useless. There is one outlet with a floor lamp, and no windows. In the master bedroom, the closet and one of the dressers smell so badly of mothballs that we could not put clothes in them.
The owner did not come as promised to meet the painters. She texted me, and when I didn't respond she called me to ask me to let the painters in.
We've enjoyed many vacation rentals over the years, including in Newport, and this was our first disappointment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
This review is so full of exaggerations, half truths and outright untruths, that I really don't know where to begin but I will touch upon the most glaring misstatements. There are no hanging outlets; nor is there mildew. Mothballs have never been used. The sink in the 1/2bath is antique. The dining room has wall sconces and a lamp which create the desired ambiance; it is not meant to be brightly lit. Unfortunately some of the work in the building which has been ongoing was to take place with little advance notice during this stay. I absolutely did, as promised come by at 8:00 A.M. and meet with the painters; I sent a text to the guest in order to preserve their privacy. We offered to fix the leak (which had just happened)at the guest's convenience. The kitchen has pots, pans, and a variety of cooking utensils. We bent over backwards to satisfy this guest's requests (and they made many) and are disappointed that our efforts were not appreciated. The only thing that I can say is that other guests have been pleased with their experience as evidenced by reviews on this site and others. I am sorry that this was not the case here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
wonderful guests, a pleasure to host and meet; so happy that they enjoyed their time in Newport. Hope to see them another time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$219
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing