We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sunset and delicious seafood buffet”

Plumeria Beach House
Reserve with OpenTable
Plumeria Beach House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 2,564 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kahala Avenue
Description: On the edge of the white sands of Kahala, the oceanside Plumeria Beach House is our open-air, all day dining restaurant. Reminiscent of a comfortable island home, with indoor and outdoor terraces, Plumeria Beach House is an ideal choice for casual dining, quiet meetings and cocktails at sunset.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

As always, I brought my camera with me to take photos of the buffet. However, when I saw all the wonderful food, I forgot to take pictures.
Everything was very good but what stood out for my husband and me, as well as other guests was the wonderful bread - quite unique. Since we have a gift certificate, we will return again next month.

We had the best table overlooking the beach and outstanding service. Looking forward to returning in May. My suggestion is to make reservations and to come early. The restaurant was quite full.

Thank Ingrid70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Plumeria Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Aloha, Ingrid. Sometimes the best pictures are those that stay in our mind. Glad you joined us.
And, thanks for pointing out that reservations are very useful. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Plumera has a fantastic breakfast buffet including their delicious omelettes. It a great way to start your morning in Hawaii.

Thank vernonclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Plumeria Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Aloha, Vernon. Indeed, we hear this from many guests. We want to be the best place to wake up and start a new day! Mahalo for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great place for lunch or brunch. Good food. Very beautiful setting. A favorite spot to meet up to enjoy the food and view. Very nice brunch.

Thank Where2GoWhere2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Plumeria Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Mahalo for sharing your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This restaurant is worth going to just to walk around the hotel, look at the dolphins, and watch the sunset. Absolutely beautiful place. We went for the all you can eat seafood buffet and it was delicious, but very expensive. It is a nice treat, but I think you can find better seafood at a more reasonable price. Go for the view though it's wonderful!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CosmopolitanGirl8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Plumeria Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We appreciate you visiting and sharing your dining experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We took our visiting family members for a sunset dinner during the holidays. We were promptly seated in a half inside/half outside table.

Dining room was beautifully decorated for the holidays, with live music.

Thursday dinner menu was a good value. It offered a good variety for children and adults. We also ordered 3 or 4 different appetizers to share, they were all delicious.

Service was attentive. Good time was enjoyed by all.






Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Plumeria Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Aloha, Susan. So glad you had a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plumeria Beach House also viewed

 

Been to Plumeria Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing