We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffet”

Plumeria Beach House
Reserve with OpenTable
Plumeria Beach House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 2,632 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kahala Avenue
Description: On the edge of the sands of The Kahala Hotel & Resort, the oceanside Plumeria Beach House is our open-air, all day dining restaurant. Reminiscent of a comfortable island home, with indoor and outdoor terraces, Plumeria Beach House is an ideal choice for casual dining, quiet meetings and cocktails at sunset.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We ate breakfast here everyday!!! Fresh food, huge variety of items, from fresh made omelets and waffles, to bagels and lox!!
We ate lunch there also and had some awesome fish tacos!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JoellenChappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Plumeria Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Mahalo for sharing your experience, Joellen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for breakfast as we had a photo shoot on the beach nearby. It was really busy and we made the mistake of not booking however only waited 10 mins.

Quickly discovered 18% surcharge for table over 6 - urgh... seems to be a thing here.

Anyway, we ordered a la Carte and the eggs Benedict was delicious! So nice and huge serving I could only eat half. Coffee (double espressos) was also good!

My son had the Rainbow pancakes and they looked fantastic. A lot of effort went in to it and he really enjoyed it (as an 18 yo!)

Hotel grounds looked gorgeous and had a nice morning. Was just expensive given group add ons.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank BKAussieTravelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Plumeria Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Aloha, Belinda. We hope to have you return and stay at The Kahala when you are not working.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

As always, I brought my camera with me to take photos of the buffet. However, when I saw all the wonderful food, I forgot to take pictures.
Everything was very good but what stood out for my husband and me, as well as other guests was the wonderful bread - quite unique. Since we have a gift certificate, we will return again next month.

We had the best table overlooking the beach and outstanding service. Looking forward to returning in May. My suggestion is to make reservations and to come early. The restaurant was quite full.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ingrid70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Plumeria Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Aloha, Ingrid. Sometimes the best pictures are those that stay in our mind. Glad you joined us.
And, thanks for pointing out that reservations are very useful. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Plumera has a fantastic breakfast buffet including their delicious omelettes. It a great way to start your morning in Hawaii.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank vernonclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Plumeria Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Aloha, Vernon. Indeed, we hear this from many guests. We want to be the best place to wake up and start a new day! Mahalo for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great place for lunch or brunch. Good food. Very beautiful setting. A favorite spot to meet up to enjoy the food and view. Very nice brunch.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Where2GoWhere2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Plumeria Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Mahalo for sharing your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plumeria Beach House also viewed

 
Honolulu, Oahu
 

Been to Plumeria Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing