We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$444
US$324
Prince Waikiki
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$191
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$275
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$211
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
US$219
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$169
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$425
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,171)
Filter reviews
3,171 results
Traveller rating
2,417
545
140
40
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,417
545
140
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagbltocean view loungepillow menufull kitchenbedroom suiteturn down servicecold towelshuge bathroombottled waterwasher and dryerour honeymoonother hotelsconcierge deskacross the streetevery staff membermai tai
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 3,171 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

From the time you arrive to the time you leave you are treated very professional but caring at the same time. If you like Mai Tai you have to try it award winning yum. The location is very close to the beach . It is one hotel behind the beach. Our room had a partial ocean view and city view. on the east side. If you ask for the Westside you probably could see the sunset and fireworks a on the nights from the Hilton. The amenities in the room are of high standards , having the little kitchen was great we didn't use it but was well stocked. They do offer beach bags for the beach with towels and water check at the concierge for it. The views from the hotel are great nice pool . Good restaurants in the hotel. We found it felt more like living in your own Condo , the housekeeping staff are like ninjas you don't seem them, but our room was always clean and night turn down service. If they were cleaning rooms you didn't see carts out in the hall . The suites would be closed with a sign saying cleaning in progress. It really is a nice spot the service is top notch. I wouldn't hesitate to book clients.

Room Tip: west side high up for fireworks and sunset views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Aloha Janice C,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We further appreciate your precious time in sharing in length and great details your feedback. What an honor to have a "retired travel agent" provide a positive review and state there would be "no hesitation to book clients"! I am particularly happy to learn you felt as if you were residing here and our "ninja" Housekeeping associates enabled you to relax in the comfort of your room.

We will most definitely look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful visit to this beautiful hotel. Everywhere you looked was s vision of beauty to the eyes. Staff super friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was amazing. Accommodations were as expected even surpassed expectations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marlenegino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Aloha Marlenegino,

Thank you very much for your loyal patronage extended to Trump Waikiki! It is always a pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate your time in sharing your kind comments. It is we that are "delighted" to be of your service. Our team will be thrilled to know you find them "super friendly and helpful".

We will be looking forward to your return stay in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

My wife and I stayed there for three nights and loved it! A beautifully clean room on the 18th floor looking at the ocean and Waikiki beach.
From the time we checked in, till our checkout the staff were always helpful and friendly! We loved having a kitchen, the robes were so comfortable and warm. The bathroom had two sinks which is always a plus.
One day at sundown we went down to the infinity pool and watch a magnificent Sunset!
Definitly worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Aloha Arthur S,

Mahalo nui loa for staying at Trump Waikiki! It has been an absolute pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for your valuable time in commenting on your experience. I am grateful to learn that you felt we "take accommodation to the highest level". That means a lot to us. We will continue ensuring all guests feel that there is value in staying here.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I cannot fault the service received while staying here - we were greeted immediately and directed where we needed to go. Very lovely staff who were professional and friendly. The hotel was new'ish (I believe the second newest in Waikiki) and everything was clean and well maintained. The rooms were very comfortable and I was surprised how close to the beach we were - only across the road and down a lane way. We had great views of the fireworks (fireworks happen every Friday night). There was a small lap pool which was great and plenty of room to cool off.
The breakfast was lovely - good range of food and again the wait staff was very lovely.
Both room and bathroom were lovely and big and the balcony was a good size. Our particular balcony had a glass floor which wasn't great for my hubby who doesn't like heights - If this is a concern for you, ask for another room is my advice.

Note: Nothing to do with the Trump tower but what is it with whipped butter in the US... asked for butter with breakfast and received this very light, 'white' butter - very strange tasting butter for this Aussie girl :)

While there is nothing I could fault with the hotel there was also nothing that overly wowed me given the cost... but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TJaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Aloha TJaussies,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We further appreciate your time in providing us in length and in details your overall positive experience with us.
I am delighted to hear you found our hardworking associates to be "professional and friendly". This will mean a lot to them for it is their mission to ensure satisfying guests' needs and expectations. Yet, I am sorry to learn that we lacked the "wow" factor and I thank you for advising me accordingly so that next time we have the pleasure to serve you, we will definitely keep that in mind.

All of us will absolutely be looking forward to your return.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation for this hotel since it was relatively new and we usually stay across the street right on the beach. We asked for two queen beds and were upgraded (at a nominal cost) to a suite on a higher floor with a beautiful view, balcony and more spacious room. I believe most rooms had a small kitchen. This kitchenette was the best appointed ever - a SubZero refrigerator with an ice maker and wine shelf, all of the dishes, pans, coffee maker and necessary items to either snack or eat in. Every employee was friendly, helpful and kind. They have done a great job of finding employees who love their jobs.

The restaurant’s food was excellent (Salad Nicoise) and the bar served excellent drinks.

Even though there are some advantages of staying right on the beach, we will return to the Trump International.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank QueenOfTheR0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Aloha QueenOfTheR0ad,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Trump Waikiki among other Waikiki hotels! It has been our privilege to serve you.
We appreciate your valuable time in further commenting on the overall positive and "wonderful"experience you had. I am especially delighted to learn you felt our hardworking associates were "friendly, helpful and kind". And I cannot agree with you more that we found these employees!

We will most definitely be looking forward to your return in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews