We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)
US$195
US$189
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
US$284
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$316
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$323
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$372
US$239
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
442
322
78
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
322
78
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshell vacationsfull kitchenala moana mallcity viewred lobstertime shareacross the streetvalet parkingshort walkpartial ocean viewon friday nightsthe hilton hawaiian villagethe sofa bedjunior suiteabc storevalet servicecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It’s an older hotel but very close to Alamoana shopping centre and Waikiki beach. Room was spacious enough and had a kitchen, fridge, oven cook top and dishwasher! Balcony had great views of the beach! i would recommend this place to families with kids as well as couples looking for a reasonable balance between price and location. there is a bus stop right outside so really handy to get down to diamond head etc.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Proccy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Hospitality Coordinator at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for the review! We are proud to offer a room that allows all the comforts of home, sporting 500 square feet of space and the fully equipped kitchen. I would strongly recommend viewing the fireworks display from the beach on Friday nights. Travel to and from various points of interest are convenient since we are on the city bus line. We appreciate your stay with us, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

place has great history, from Hawaii five o to hot spot for entertainers in its hey day. still is wonderful place, in between a short walk to main Waikiki beach yet away from hustle bustle - to main shopping mall. can get city bus from airport to this location but must travel light, i.e carry on. restaurants close by. next to Friday firework show

Stayed: April 2018
Thank tempetownlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Hospitality Coordinator at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha and thank you for the comments on your stay! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort and its conveniences. We appreciate your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I would highly recommend this hotel. Halfway between Waikiki and Ala Molana Shopping Centre. Just outside of th hustle and bustle of Waikiki but just a bus ride away. Great Junior Suites, clean, friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank debreid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Hospitality Coordinator at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Aloha Debreid1,
We are glad you enjoyed your trip, thanks for taking the time to write about your stay! Our reliable and friendly staff strive to accommodate our guests. We urge our guests to alert us if there is anything we can do to make their stay more enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will visit again soon!
Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Most units are renovated large one room studios. #19 or #20 Buses will drop you off at the front door directly from the International Airport. We just love this convenience. It is located right next to the Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel and Resorts. Walking distance to the Ala Moana Shopping Mall for food court, name brand shops, bus stops, restaurants, gift stores, Jewelry stores etc.

Room Tip: Request room at higher floors for less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveItWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Hospitality Coordinator at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Aloha and thanks for sharing your experience! We are lucky to be located near a multitude of eateries and shopping options. We also have a great view of the fireworks display on Fridays. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will choose us again!
Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Pros: Great location on Waikiki beach, walkable distance to main shopping area and restaurants. The room is huge with full kitchen. We are very comfortable during our stay. Beds and pillows are the best. Price is reasonable, slightly cheap comparing to what we get. Staffs are really nice and helpful. Our flight landed in the morning and we came to check in around 10am, they found a room for us to have early check in and rest ( thank you so so so much, we are really appreciated). There are grocery store, souvenir shops and delicious restaurant at site.

Cons: Pool is quite small. The hotel does not locate right by the beach, a bit of a walk to get to one.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank TheNayzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Hospitality Coordinator at Waikiki Marina Resort at the Ilikai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Aloha Nayzer,
We’re glad you enjoyed your trip, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Our staff are friendly and always willing to help make your stay comfortable. I would recommend visiting the lagoon next time, it is beautiful and close by. It would be our pleasure to have you back again!
Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews