We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding entertainment. Food good also.”
Review of Magic of Polynesia

Magic of Polynesia
Book In Advance
More Info
US$62.00*
and up
Magic of Polynesia Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Created by Merlin Award-winning illusionist John Hirokawa, the Magic of Polynesia is a spell-binding evening of stunning illusions, dramatic special effects, amazing sleight-of-hand and professionally choreographed Polynesian entertainment - all in our beautiful $7.5 million showroom in the heart of Waikiki. We hope you will thoroughly enjoy the show's grand vanishing acts, incredible levitations, fire knife performances, and much more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The Magic of Polynesia show is in a showroom on the upper level of the Holiday Inn Beachcomber next to Macy's on Kalakaua St. It was great from beginning to end. They took our photo going in and then seated us for dinner (because we opted for that), which was served at our table. It was chicken, ribs, potatoes and vegetable, a roll, tea or coffee, and chocolate cheesecake for dessert. We chatted with others at our table and then the magic show began.
What a surprise. It was amazing, humorous, and entertaining magic with sessions of island dancing in between some of the "tricks" and a fire dance demonstration as well. The card tricks were astounding and the disappearing acts were so well done we're still scratching our heads! We really hated to see it come to an end.

1  Thank miznovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Magic of Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

A wonderful show. John Hirokawa is a master illusionist and studied under David Copperfield. He is talented and fun and extraordinary talented. Has a great sense of humor and connects with his audience. You can't leave the show and be in a bad mood! He had everyone laughing so hard you were almost crying! It is a dinner show and they do offer to serve drinks. Not sure how to answer below questions.

Thank E2814VDjanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Magic of Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Mahalo for the wonderful review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed all that the show has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This is extraordinary entertainment which cleverly integrates Polynesian culture with hard-to-believe acts of illusion - a magically appearing helicopter, a magically disappearing sports car.

Thank kayelle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Magic of Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Mahalo for the wonderful compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I was going to book the show only. But when I went back to Hawaii discount website it offered with free bento box dinner. We were a family of 8 and we were seated in the 2nd to the last row with 2 very tall couples in front in a rectangular dinner table. And we were facing each other and not the stage. The people seated behind us has no obstruction since it was elevated and they were facing the stage. I probably should have gotten the no dinner. Stiff neck after the show and have to move around a lot if the person in front of me moves to get a better view of the stage. Funny and entertaining. Seats with free food not good.

1  Thank janefuntrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Magic of Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We were sorry to hear about your experience with the seating. The information mentioned is very important to us and we'll use it to improve the quality of our operations for the future. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This was the best dinner show we have ever gone to, and we have gone to alot if them. We got the deluxe tickets, food was excellent, meat cooked to
Perfection. Show was amazing. John was very entertaining. Perfect seating. A very enjoyable evening. A must if you are in Waikiki.

Thank berrycreekgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Magic of Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Mahalo for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed the show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic of Polynesia also viewed

 

Been to Magic of Polynesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing