We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is FANTASTIC!!”
Review of Magic of Polynesia

Magic of Polynesia
Book In Advance
More Info
US$62.00*
and up
Magic of Polynesia Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Created by Merlin Award-winning illusionist John Hirokawa, the Magic of Polynesia is a spell-binding evening of stunning illusions, dramatic special effects, amazing sleight-of-hand and professionally choreographed Polynesian entertainment - all in our beautiful $7.5 million showroom in the heart of Waikiki. We hope you will thoroughly enjoy the show's grand vanishing acts, incredible levitations, fire knife performances, and much more.
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We decided to go to this dinner show instead of a luau this visit and were we overjoyed!!! John Hirokawa was truly amazing! The show is extremely well thought out, the props are fantastic, and the quality of entertainment is so amazing you wish it could just keep going on and on. There was a wonderful variety of action between the magic, comedy, fire eaters and of course the Polynesian dancers! We even got a free bento box meal and it was delicious! My whole party agreed that THIS is THE show to see in Oahu. We will be going back anytime we visit. Oh, and the price was unbelievable, for this quality of entertainment!!

Thank SusanLerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Public Relations Manager at Magic of Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for your wonderful review and recommendation! We're so glad to hear you and your party enjoyed the show. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"magic show"
in 79 reviews
"dinner show"
in 25 reviews
"john hirokawa"
in 22 reviews
"fire dancers"
in 16 reviews
"deluxe dinner"
in 10 reviews
"audience members"
in 10 reviews
"bento box"
in 9 reviews
"hawaiian dancing"
in 5 reviews
"teriyaki chicken"
in 6 reviews
"pre show"
in 5 reviews
"visiting waikiki"
in 4 reviews
"illusionist"
in 28 reviews
"comedy"
in 22 reviews
"acts"
in 19 reviews
"stage"
in 25 reviews
"performance"
in 23 reviews
"showman"
in 5 reviews
Filter

38 - 42 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

This was a fabulous show. We only booked for the show only but other people had a 3 course dinner included. From our vantage point the food looked really good. One of the magicians visited our table prior to the main show starting and had the whole take in uproar with his antics he was just fabulous. The main show was spectacular and on the whole all 4 of us gave this the thumbs up as a night to remember. Excellent value.

Thank Paulette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Magic of Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Mahalo for the review, Paulette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Great guy Keykeo did a magic trick at our table that amazed us both! Had a great time laughing and watch Magic.

Thank Lucas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Magic of Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Mahalo for the review, Lucas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The Magic of Polynesia show is in a showroom on the upper level of the Holiday Inn Beachcomber next to Macy's on Kalakaua St. It was great from beginning to end. They took our photo going in and then seated us for dinner (because we opted for that), which was served at our table. It was chicken, ribs, potatoes and vegetable, a roll, tea or coffee, and chocolate cheesecake for dessert. We chatted with others at our table and then the magic show began.
What a surprise. It was amazing, humorous, and entertaining magic with sessions of island dancing in between some of the "tricks" and a fire dance demonstration as well. The card tricks were astounding and the disappearing acts were so well done we're still scratching our heads! We really hated to see it come to an end.

1  Thank miznovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Magic of Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

A wonderful show. John Hirokawa is a master illusionist and studied under David Copperfield. He is talented and fun and extraordinary talented. Has a great sense of humor and connects with his audience. You can't leave the show and be in a bad mood! He had everyone laughing so hard you were almost crying! It is a dinner show and they do offer to serve drinks. Not sure how to answer below questions.

Thank E2814VDjanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertsHawaii, Guest Relations Manager at Magic of Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Mahalo for the wonderful review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed all that the show has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic of Polynesia also viewed

 

Been to Magic of Polynesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing