We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,002)
Filter reviews
2,002 results
Traveller rating
627
821
382
108
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
821
382
108
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hilton hawaiian village across the street ala moana blvd wailana coffee house free apples fridge and microwave coffee maker diamond head min walk free shuttle beach towels within easy walking distance bus stop rental car small pool sofa bed partial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 2,002 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed here twice - liked it less this time. Quite tired, but ok. Right across the road from the Hilton Hawaiian Village, so can wander across for the fireworks, or down to the beach. A walk to Ala Moana shopping centre, or can take the bus out the front to Ala Moana or down to Waikiki. Free wi-fi in the lobby, coin laundry. The included breakfast at the IHOP wasn't bad. Room included a coffee maker with coffee, along with microwave and fridge.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank holidayhunter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Aloha Holidayhunter1:

Mahalo for taking the time to write about your stay with us in February 2012!

I'm delighted to see that you are a returnee and at the same disappointed that you did not like the property this time around.

I'm pleased to say that we are currently working on many projects to refresh the property.

All of the staff and management hope that enjoyed your stay in Waikiki and will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Please contact me directly for your next visit.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Beds are comfortable, room size adequate and things seem clean. Elevators failed to work once during my week-long stay. Hotel staff seem friendly and helpful. Location is nice - walkable distance to waikiki and the ala moana shopping center, without being too busy. Haven't tried the pool, which looks very small. Too bad wifi only works in the lobby. The hotel breakfast may seem gross to non-Americans: it's extremely high in calorie and everything is soaked in butter and sugar... No fruits or fibers, all carbs.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank transience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Aloha transience:

I'm delighted to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay at the Palms!

All of the staff and management hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you on a future visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Great location, great staff, clean rooms,good rates. Noise on street side can be a problem if you are a light sleeper. Motorcycles are the worst. Was on 11th floor. Would stay here again. Nice reception on Thur. nights.

Room Tip: Street side has best view, a little more noise. Higher up the better.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Aloha Traveler342:

Isn't it nice to be SURPRISED!

Mahalo for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us.

I'm always delighted to hear positive comments about the property and in particular our staff.

Our Thursday Manager's reception is well received by all of our guests. The Coleman Brother's do a wonderful job of entertaining us with their hawaiian music and they have even had some additional family members joining in and dancing the hula for us as well!

All of the staff and management hope that you will visit us again on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is very central to everything!! A couple of blocks away from the beach, restaurants, shops and a block from the bus! We had a great view , the room was clean, spacious and comfortable! Overall great value in Waikiki.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharito_Smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Aloha Sharito_Smiley:

Just a few words that summed us up!

Mahalo for sharing your comments!

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again on a return visit!

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Overall a fine hotel. No place to pull over or stop without entering the $20 per night parking garage. We had booked a room for 3 with partial Diamond Head view through our travel agent in February. When we arived at 11 pm following 12 hours of airplane and airports. We were greated with "there is a problem with your reservation" by the night desk clerk. We could choose between no view or a sofa sleeper for our 18 year old for 3 nights. The clerk later changed is line to the sofa sleeper was acceptable bedding, it was what I reserved. My daughter was so exhausted from the travel, she just fell asleep and said for me to forget it. The sofa sleeper was the worst I've ever seen in a hotel. It looks like it was purchased in the 70s. Her head was about 4 inches lower than her body. There was very obvious bars across the bed, don't accept this as your bed ! The clerk was a jerk, the reservation not what I expected, otherwise an ok hotel

Room Tip: Don't except a sofa sleeper as a bed for an adult.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Aloha Becky H:

Mahalo for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Aqua Palms Waikiki.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for not receiving the type of bedding that you requested.

I'm disappointed to hear that you were not treated with the true "Aloha Spirit" for which we are known.

All of the staff and management of the Aqua Palms hope you enjoyed your stay in Waikiki and will give us another opportunity to regain your valued patronage.

Me ke Aloha Pumehana,
With Warmest Aloha,

Patty Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews