We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
US$188
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
US$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$269
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waikiki Resort Hotel(Honolulu)
US$158
US$144
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,983)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveller rating
624
814
376
108
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
814
376
108
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hilton hawaiian villageacross the streetala moana blvdwailana coffee housefree applesfridge and microwavecoffee makerparking garage ismin walkdiamond headfree shuttlebeach towelsstreet noisewithin easy walking distancerental carbus stopsmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Easy walking distance from centre of Waikiki with shops and restaurants and also the beach. Staff were helpful and efficient and the free Wifi was a very welcome bonus. Cold water dispenser in reception area was welcome as it was very hot when we arrived. We were able to leave our baggage though checked out whilst we had a tour of the island before boarding our cruise ship. Decor a little bit tired in places but overall more pluses than minuses

Room Tip: Arranged by our travel agent, overlooked park area
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathphilpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Aloha and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our ideal location in Waikiki, helpful service team, and plentiful amenities including our Wifi and baggage check. It's also great you were able to take advantage of our water dispenser — always good after a long day! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us. It would be our pleasure to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed at the hotel on our trip this past week. We were celebrating our anniversary and were pleasantly surprised with a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolate covered macadamia nuts. Our room was very roomy with a king size bed and also sofa. Maid service was excellent and staff was very pleasant. The hotel is older and furniture could be updated but it was also fine the way that it was. Only complaint is the small bathroom. Knees almost touch the door and toilet is very low to the floor making it a little difficult for a person with bad knees. Would definitely recommend the hotel and will stay there on future visits. A few blocks from the beach but near shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dbkeybrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! We're honored you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and are glad you had such a positive experience. It's great to hear you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, friendly staff, and surprise gift! We loved having you, and we hope that your travels will lead you back to Hawaii in the near future. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed here for 7 days on the 2nd leg of our american trip,quick and easy check in,the room was very nice not very big but had a view of the city and a glimpse of the sea.I t is in a very convenient position,for shops restaurants and the beach.the bus stop was right outside the hotel and there was also a free shuttle.If you were going to the beach you could you borrow beach towels and chairs,it was only a 10 mins walk through the Hawaiian village opposite.Staff were very friendly and helpful,iwould recommend this hotel to people on a budget as there are many facilities in the room including fridge and microwave,and there is free coffee in the lobby which we can highly recommend .A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mblackburn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Aloha! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide a review for our property, highlighting your experiences. We're thrilled you had such an enjoyable week-long stay with us and are glad to hear you appreciate our ideal location, friendly service team, and plentiful amenities. We hope you had a great time exploring our beautiful island. Mahalo for choosing us as your home away from home. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had a great time at this hotel during our vacation on island. The late check-in was very quick and reception staff provided us a lot of useful information. We got a city view room at 11th floor with balcony with an ocean view too. It was very quiet on this part of the hotel. The room was a little dated but it was very clean and we had all what we needed for a decent stay. At check-in we were informed that we will have to pay for a resort fee with inclusions like Wi-Fi (very fast), beach towels, dvd/games free rental, free shuttles to the other Aqua hotels on Waikiki beach, pool access, etc.
The access to the beach is at 10 minutes away. There are 2 restaurants in the same building, one of them operating 24 hrs.
We just wait to return back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank limar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Aloha Marius and thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that your check-in process was easy and efficient and that you got a chance to enjoy our spectacular ocean and city views. We're also glad that you liked our convenient amenities and ideal location close to Waikiki beach and attractions. We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to welcome you again soon for another great stay. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic week, clean comfortable suites with the use of many amenities and services. Excellent position with easy walking distances to the beaches, tourist attractions and shopping areas. Really enjoyed the managers cocktail and nibbles meet and greet on the Wednesday night!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Palms Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Aloha Lynda and thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to hear you liked our ideal location close to Waikiki beach, comfortable room, and convenient amenities. Our evening Manager's Reception is a great way to meet other guests and hang out with some yummy drinks and pupus. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again for another great stay soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews