We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Equus, an Ascend Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
US$203
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$310
US$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$316
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$259
US$227
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,971)
Filter reviews
1,971 results
Traveller rating
620
810
374
108
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
810
374
108
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hilton hawaiian villageacross the streetala moana blvdwailana coffee housefree applesfridge and microwavecoffee makerparking garage isfree shuttlemin walkdiamond headred lobsterbeach towelsstreet noiseflat screenwithin easy walking distancerental car
Filter
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 1,971 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I looked at a lot of different hotels before deciding on this one and was presently surprised. The price was very cheap (which raised alarm bells) but the quality was really high. The hotel is older but they are constantly working on upgrading and renovating and it shows. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient, you can walk to the beach and all of the shops within about 10 minutes.

It is not in the main tourist area - which is sort of nice because you can visit it 10 minutes away but then leave it behind when you want to go to sleep.

I highly recommend this hotel for people who are looking for good value and a nice place to stay. The fridge in the room is really great for keeping fresh fruit and snacks. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrugalTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

I am a Local resident and I use the Aqua Palms & Spa as my "Staycation" headquarters. Not only because of the great rates, but, for the wonderful service from check in to check out. The rooms are clean and comfortable -- constantly being upgraded for your pleasure and comfort. Parking is ample and the "in & out" policy is fantastic.

If you are a visitor to our fair State I highly suggest you book here! Location close to beach as well as shopping and dining venues makes this "Boutique Style" hotel a bargain.

Housekeepers, reception, managers and even the General Manager are all TOP NOTCH! Having an IHOP in the lobby doesn't hurt either!

Spa service, pool, bar-b-cue, Manager's welcome reception (with cocktails), concierge service, BIG 42" flat screens and of course Hi-speed internet connections in room and free WiFi in the lobby -- Even live local entertainment in the lobby! Need I say more?

Traveling on a budget or locals looking o get out of the house -- expect 5 Star quality at 3 star prices.

A warm Mahalo to Kahea Doss and her staff renown! I've already booked my stay for April and another in May -- looking forward to seeing the property and staff again. I think once a month does me good!!!

Mahalo and Aloha,

Jeff Chun
Instructor
Rainbow Scuba Company
Honolulu, Hawaii

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmperorOfTheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

This hotel met my expectations. The pros: great price! We paid $69 for a Diamond Head view (I would call it less than partial view however). Staff is friendly and helpful. Bed is very comfortable and the room gets really dark at night (perfect). Clean. The cons: Furniture is dated. I don't think the location is as great as some reviewers say, but for the price, it can't be beat. First time visitors might want to splurge for a more expensive ocean front hotel or one outside the city.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdtravels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The service was great from start to finish. The room was very clean, had a comfortable bed. The room included internet and a great view. I wish the internet was wireless and I wish the room was a little bit bigger. The location was great. The beach, restaurants, and shopping were all in walking distance. Also paying $20 per day for parking was a little bit too much. Overall a great stay and I will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sexytraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Stayed one week. Room overlooked the busy Ala Moana Blvd. with balcony, table and chairs with a small view of the ocean. Located right across from the mammoth "Hilton Hawaiian Village" through which we strolled to get to the beach a block or two away. Shops and restaurants nearby, bus stop right out front. Room had microwave, fridge, coffee pot, iron, hair dryer, but no utensils except cups and glasses. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montana013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews