We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$439
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
US$236
US$221
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$248
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$320
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
121
162
51
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
162
51
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabc storeliving roomgreat locationhotels poolrubbish removalfull kitchenone bedroom apartmentminute walkfort derussy parkclose to shopsroom cleaningtoilet paperwalk in showerfriday night fireworkspartial ocean viewclean towelstravel agent
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

You walk up and see this 9 story older condo on Beachwalk and wonder if you picked the right place to stay? Well 30 seconds into this and I don't want to leave. How perfect! 9th floor directly overlooking the street with a lanai the seats 4 and a perfect view of Waikiki harbor and a nighttime skyline that is to die for. All this with only requesting a " partial ocean view". We still have 7 more nights to go here and I can't imagine anything could go wrong?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter after a visit to Kona. We were booked at The Outrigger Shore up the road, however on check in there were no twin rooms available only a double, so the staff gave us a twin room here, until a twin became available at The Shore. It is in a good location, close to Hard Rock Café, easy walking distance to nearby stores and the bus stop. We were able to use the pool at the Outrigger Reef up the Road, which was great! The accommodation is newish, the only issue we found was we had to turn the air conditioner off at night as it blew directly onto the sofa bed. There are Japanese style privacy screens in the bedroom, which when closed gave some privacy but no air from the air conditioner The room could have been better designed. The Wi Fi works sometimes but not all the time in the room. The staff were nice & friendly. Complimentary coffee & juice in the lobby was a bonus. It was a nice place but personally, I would prefer have been closer to the beach, as that is what we booked and also an ocean view, but the staff did their best to accommodate us under the circumstances..

Room Tip: Rooms facing street side or near the lift can be noisy sometimes, especially in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24Margie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the first leg of our Hawaii Vacation this year and really enjoyed the location. It isn't fancy, doesn't have "hotel amenities", but IS a condo complex that allows for a comfortable sleep and nice views of the city and ocean.
We were on the 8th floor and had a great western view of evening sunsets.
The italian restaturant next door didn't live up to it's hype, but the pizza was pretty good.
There is an ABC Store right next door so you can grab a couple of bottles of wine and a container of macadamia nuts to watch the sunset.
The room is comfortable, has all the necessary living amenities, and is very close to the beach.
Although there is no pool here, you can walk down to the Outrigger Reef and use theirs.
Use the Pink Trolley (pickup is right around the corner, ask the front desk for a map) for an inexpensive ($2 each way) ride to the Ala Muano shopping center or walk around the corner to streets of shopping.
We will enjoy this location again when we return from Maui.

Room Tip: Get as high as you can to see the sunset and get above the street noise (no much, but every bit helps).
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaAz-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Location and friendly, helpful staff were main pluses of the accommodations. Requests for small maintenance issues resolved in a timely manner. Slept well - not a lot of noise. Morning routine with trucks on street wasn't a big deal as we were up early. Quick access to main drag/beach for morning runs and down the street from Hard Rock Cafe. Kitchen had all necessities for 3 of us and cleaning supplies, towels, linens provided (best to ask during day when housekeeping around). We were typically greeted during our in/out, the small boutique feel was definitely present. Again, a big thank you to the staff. They made us welcome and comfortable.

Room Tip: Some construction at back
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popboundsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I feel badly writing a poor review because the staff was consistently wonderful. They responded to every request we had over the week we were there. The problem is with the location and with the setup of the rooms. First, it is located on a short street which seems to be the main truck route to the various hotels in the area. There is no quiet side of this hotel. Even if there was, it would be on the "back" side, which in March 2013 was a demolition site. No doubt there will be construction there for a long time to come. This would still not be so bad if you only wanted to sleep there. However, it is far too noisy to leave the sliding doors open when sleeping, and so you must use air con at night. This leads to the problem with the room design. The air con is a wall unit that blows directly on whomever occupies the pullout sofabed. You cannot avoid this, since this wall unit is the only source of cool air for the occupants of the bedroom, who must then leave their entire wall of sliding Japanese-style doors open. So, no privacy between the rooms unless the bedroom needs no air. This is a very poor design. Similarly, the bathroom door is a slider, and in our room it didn't quite line up, and so no privacy in the loo either! The kitchen is wonderful to have, but it would be worth paying more to find a quieter hotel/condo in the area. The Lanai is huge, but again, too noisy to enjoy except late at night. Waikiki is a noisy place to begin with, but the noise in this hotel is amplified and you simply cannot escape it in any of the rooms. Sorry Outrigger staff - you were wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cndngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews