We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,140)
Filter reviews
4,140 results
Traveller rating
1,198
1,668
806
256
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
1,668
806
256
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kona tower convention center plantation cafe beach park convenient location business trip across the street coffee maker self parking waikiki area ocean view king bed starbucks lobby microwave hawaii conference
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 4,140 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We came to Honolulu from Kona for my husband's medical procedure at Queens Hospital. The hotel was centrally located and parking was accessible for our rental car. We also loved going to the Ala Moana Food Court for great food choices. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour754453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaMoanaHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Ala Moana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Mahalo GrandTour. We're enthused that we were able to provide a home away from home while you had to visit us under less than ideal circumstances. Hearing that you enjoyed your stay is music to our ears!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This hotel does everything well. Very friendly staff, nicely equipped rooms (there's an actual drip coffee maker, which arguably makes coffee that's superior to Keurig), comfy beds, well-designed, fast elevators (in many high-rise hotels, you have to wait for one to stop), very good complimentary breakfast in an actual restaurant.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank HardBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaMoanaHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Ala Moana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Mahalo HardBop! We're excited to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that we could contribute to a pleasant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The check in process was indicative of the stay, it was a really long line. I felt like we spent time waiting, for elevators, for the valet, for our key card to get fixed. Too many issues to happen in one short trip.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 905jillf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaMoanaHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Ala Moana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Aloha 905jillf and thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback on your stay. We apologize that you encountered waits and that your key card did not function properly. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit again in the future and that we can make it a more memorable experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Great kamaaina hotel. Close to the shopping mall - Ala Moana Center and the Convention Center. Convenience store and other shops in the lobby and a Starbucks. Great hotel to escape from the humdrum of work.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rvaldez2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaMoanaHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Ala Moana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Mahalo for the review rvaldez. We're happy to be your staycation getaway and hope that we continue to be in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The hotel is beautiful and convenient, the staff are friendly and helpful. The only thing is the front desk will not take future reservations, it has to be done on-line. This does not make sense to me.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaMoanaHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Ala Moana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Aloha John. We're sorry that you weren't thoroughly assisted during your stay. Although the front desk does not make future reservations, we do have an in-house reservation department that would be happy to help in that regard and you should have been put in contact with them at that time. Thank you for your lovely comments about both the hotel and our staff. We hope that we can host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews