We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)
US$179
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$304
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$169
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$213
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$325
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$322
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
28
43
18
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
43
18
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropical studiorented unitbeep beepcaptain cookgreat locationwashing machinedelivery trucksacross the streetsofa bedstay there againgreat place to staystayed here for nightsminute walk to the beachair conditioningshopping and restaurantsocean viewmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This place is the right location and right price for anyone wanting to have a great and easy time near Waikiki. The rooms have all that you need, air conditioning, kitchen facilities, bed, sofa, TV and all that. Great for a couple who just want to be out all day and have somewhere nice to come home to at night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Youie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We rented unit 1410 from Thomas. Not sure if each unit is owned by a different person or not, and therefore at different prices. This unit was clean, well stocked with the essentials and had everything as advertised. The only issue we had was that the air conditioner was very noisy during startup, but then was OK. We had it on the auto setting, so this happened every time it decided it needed to switch itself on again.
The location of Marine Surf is fantastic. Only a few minutes walk to the beach, and almost every shop you want, Starbucks, Cheescake Factory etc all within a few minutes walk.
Thomas was very responsive to our emails and a pleasure to deal with.
Highly recommended for a great place to stay at a fair and reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This Studio condo/hotel The Tropical Studios In Heart Of Waikiki also advertising as the Tropical Studios At Marine Surf on 364 Seaside Ave in Honolulu is a total scam! They advertise at $75.00 per night with a low price guarantee and then when you try to book the room they jack up the price to over $185.00 per night with almost $400 dollars in extra charges! When I called the Hotel directly the gentleman I talked to was rude, cut me off while I was talking and called me stupid! I also asked them what dates the $75.00 per night price was for and they could not give me an answer! After I hung up the guy at the hotel called me back to call me stupid again then he hung up on me! Make sure you don't go to the Tropical Studios Of Waikiki and be sure to make sure that any other Hotel you are trying to book will not pull the same bait and switch on you while adding on hundreds of dollars of add on charges that are not advertised online as they should be!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

good unit in very handy location close to bus stops, Ross across the street and Royal Hawaiian centre at the end of the street., second time stayed here, recommend higher level, book through Captain Cook rentals, what you see in the photos is what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Strump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Small condo with high prices. We wanted to stay for 6 days but the owner would not accept a booking of less than 1 week. Thus we paid for a day we didn't need.

The condo has a service fee of $US69 no matter how clean you leave it.

Marine Surf is in a great location so I guess that's why they charge so much. I will look for better value for money if I come back to Waikiki.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews