We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$209
View deal
Destinia.com
US$209
US$179
View deal
SAVE US$30
HurbUS$209
Hotels.comUS$209
Expedia.comUS$209
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,747)
Filter reviews
4,747 results
Traveller rating
2,319
1,673
517
148
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,319
1,673
517
148
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast waikiki beach the breakfast area yogurt self parking abc store two blocks ocean view across the street diamond head honolulu zoo every morning sofa bed fish soup short walk to the beach pineapple third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 4,747 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021

This was a nice hotel to stay at with a quality staff. It is within a couple blocks of Waikiki Beach for easy walking to swimming, shopping, or eating. A little loud at times due to loud traffic outside, but that’s expected with the location being so close to the busy nightlife.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Daholla24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Aloha Daholla24,

Mahalo for staying with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki. We appreciate your feedback about about the quality of our staff. We are happy that our Ohana was able to welcome your family with the Aloha Spirit. It was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for choosing us.

Mahalo,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

The rooms are a good size and the hotel overall feels clean and up to date. The location is great and the staff is nice. We stayed there for 6 nights and our room was only cleaned once. We had to ask for toilet paper, towels and shampoo. Not what I expected from a brand like Hyatt. Their reason for not cleaning was "the hotel is almost filled to capacity".

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank H986FVdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Aloha H986FVdave,

Mahalo for staying with us and for your feedback about our great location and friendly Ohana. We apologize that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. Cleanliness and guest comfort are our priorities and we've shared your feedback with our management team. We would like to discuss your experience further and kindly ask that you reach out to us directly. Once again, please accept our apologies.

Mahalo,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Hyatt Place Waikiki is a wonderful hotel. It had great beach and restaurant/bar access. The service was excellent and the room had a wonderful view from the 11th floor. I highly recommend this hotel.,

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank marcieannparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Aloha marcieannparker,

Mahalo for choosing Hyatt Place Waikiki. We're delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience staying with us. It was a pleasure hosting you, and once again, thank you for choosing us.

Mahalo,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

Clean and great location. Less than three blocks to the beach and shopping/dining. Breakfast was included and I was pleased to find a vegetarian option! Free coffee, tea and water bottle refill station. Jeff was very helpful whenever I stopped him in the lobby. Mahalo for a great weekend!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank thatmavigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Aloha thatmavigirl,

Mahalo for staying with us at Hyatt Place Waikiki. We appreciate your feedback about our convenient location near the beach and our helpful staff. It was a pleasure hosting you. Thanks for sharing your weekend with us.

Mahalo,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Loved this hotel and the convention location it was . We were able to walk to the rainbow drive in as well as Leonard's for malasadas. The room was very comfortable.And our view was amazing of diamond head.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank whisperpinai27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Owner at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Aloha whisperpinai27,

Mahalo for choosing Hyatt Place Waikiki. We're delighted that our Ohana was able to welcome you with the Aloha Spirit. We appreciate that you found our location convenient and you enjoyed the view. It was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for staying with us.

Mahalo,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews