We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
291
323
108
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
323
108
28
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The unit is self contained but very dated. The bathroom is clean, and spacious. There is a stove and a small efficient kitchen, but it needs extensive upgrading. The airconditioning, although adequate, is noisy. A good secure key actuated elevator is a good plus. The price for a Waikiki stay is excellent, and there are lots of food sources nearby. One block from both eastward and westward public transportation. Construction for updating rooms to start May 2017.

Room Tip: Wait until after May 2017 when construction is over.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mariano Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Location was excellent; only 2 blocks from the beach. Hotel is surrounded by nicer, newer properties. This hotel is old but it was clean and served the purpose quite nicely for us. Very good overall value. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room is old style and small but it was clean.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

My second time here and it was even better. Cheerful, comfortable, private, all that was needed from our week in Hawaii. The balcony was very much appreciated (my boyfriend and I are smokers) and we delighted in having a place where we could enjoy our drinks, the sunshine and not be moaned at by non smokers. The beds were comfortable, the tv enjoyable and of course the location was UNBEATABLE. Smack in the middle of everywhere central. No outrageous "resort fee", daily fresh coffee and beach towels. Great staff - who are helpful, friendly and make a big effort without being asked. It is the ONLY place that I would EVER think about staying in, when visiting Waikiki. Without question. I am a little nervous to see the hotel after the renovations, but I have high hopes. I am already planning a return visit to Waikiki in November, and absolutely can't wait to open that door into my room at the Waikiki Prince!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank agentall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The location of Waikiki Prince is so good that within 2 min walk distance you could reach beach, store and restaurants and everything. The staff of the hotel is nice and ready to offer help anytime. The hotel can help to store your luggage with a little fees while other 3 star hotels in Waikiki do not. We are satisfied with staying here.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The hotel is scheduled for a revamp, which will be helpful. But for someone on a tight budget, it's the best. It's close to the beach, has a great central location, it's on a quiet street. We didn't use the kitchenette, but for someone who wants to save, there is a grocery nearby, so you'll be set.

Room Tip: the rooms are small, but who needs to pay for all the extra space when all you need to do id go outdoors?
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews