We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Tremendously friendly night staff who made me feel right at home after driving 12 hours. Much needed personal relaxation and the night staff joked and talked like we have know each other for years. She got me checked in very quick.
Very clean and nice overall. Great breakfast and server who took care of the breakfast like I was in her house. EXCELLENT ALL AROUND.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We always stay here when we do the Vicksburg bicycle ride in October or if we ride the Military park!! Nice and clean and very reasonable rate.. Well lighted parking lot and opened.. Friendly and helpful staff and great service.. We will continue staying here..

Stayed: April 2016
Thank AB4622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean, very nice! Close to the highway and Vicksburg National Military Park. Breakfast was eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, waffles etc. Would recommend to all. Had to wait for the hot water to get to the room, but then no problem.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank A7518GElauraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We were very impressed with this hotel. The room was large with separate seating area. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very well designed. The room was clean and comfortable even with a storm going on outside. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raybar525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Not much to say about this hotel. Our visit was spot on in every way. Our room was large, clean and well appointed with many conveniences. The staff was friendly and the included breakfast diverse and tasty. The location is also perfect, about 10 minutes from historic downtown and no more than a mile from the National Military Park. Would definitely book here again on any future Vicksburg visits.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WineauxChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
931 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.1 km away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
202 reviews
6.4 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 100 Berryman Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: $111 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing