We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Suite for a Mid-Range Price”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We were surprised to find a couch and coffee table in our spacious room. The friendly desk clerk recommended a place close by for dinner and afterward we enjoyed the indoor pool. The bed was comfy but a little too close to one wall, making it awkward to get in and out of bed on that side. The thermostat on the wall was much more efficient than those in the window unit. We were comfortable all night long.

Room Tip: Room closest to the lobby was still nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dndkrase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel while attending a family reunion about 20 miles away. It is a nice hotel. The king size bed felt comfortable. The room had a full size sleeper couch that was perfect for our grown son. The breakfast was full service and it was excellent. The service was good the night clerk was informative and very helpful and the maids and kitchen staff was very nice. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Actually a 3 ½ * rating….We stayed two nights at this hotel in the heat of summertime in MS. It was hot…the AC in our room didn’t seem to operate correctly as it would be really cold and then it would be warm which made for uncomfortable sleeping at times. The two thermostats (one on wall, one on unit) didn’t sync up at any time during our stay. The hallway on the second floor was extremely hot and coming from a semi cool room into the hallway could take your breath away. We did mention this to management and they apologized for inconvenience and stated they would be sure to address the problem. With the AC quandary the room smelled musty and damp upon entering each time. The bathroom floor seemed to stay ‘damp’ (tiled) and created a slipping hazard. The bed and rest of room accommodations were fine and we usually don’t find Comfort Suites to be anything but good in our other stays with this chain. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient for us, the attendant courteous; however, be sure to ‘time’ your visit to the area or you may have to wait for a seat and refreshing of the breakfast items. First morning we were there @ 7:20 and had to wait, the second morning @7:30 and hardly anyone was there??? Go figure.  All in all, I would still recommend this hotel, but would definitely check out the AC operation before committing to the room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KMW-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. Very clean and the breakfast was good. Close to many attractions but still in a quiet neighborhood. The staff was very helpful and gave me ideas on good places to eat. Close to Vicksburg National Park and about 10 minutes from downtown and the waterfront.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is quite a busy place, we stayed on our way to Destin and back home. It was a good thing we had reservations because both times their was no vacancy. The beds are so comfortable, their breakfast is not too bad at all. The only complaint with breakfast is that they want to put it up 6 minutes before it's time to close it down, no biggie. I had already eaten.

Room Tip: casino near by, easy area to get around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 28 in Vicksburg
94 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 28 in Vicksburg
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 28 in Vicksburg
351 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
6.4 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 100 Berryman Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4451
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: $113 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing