We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$150
eDreamsUS$150
Agoda.comUS$150
TripadvisorUS$150
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
386
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
386
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast southern breakfast pieces of art recommend this b b to anyone fantastic hosts jacuzzi tub across the street two blocks fabulous breakfast foot ceilings mississippi river guest rooms modern amenities true southern hospitality front porch yogurt location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay! This historic house is located in the old section of the City., right next to the County Courthouse. Our host was really helpful, with lots of information about what to see and do. Our room was quiet, but had a lot of character. Excellent breakfast each morning.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

We so enjoyed our stay at this beautifully appointed and restored Bed and Breakfast.
Not only a perfect B and B breakfast, but Andrew knew the entire, fascinating history of this antebellum mansion and the family that owned it for 4 generations...
We hope to go back soon!!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 320lindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

The Bazsinsky House is a “must stay” while visiting Vicksburg! The historic mansion has been recently renovated by David and Andrew and while maintaining the charm of the 1860’s, they have created a warm and beautiful BnB with all the necessary modern amenities. Filled with all kinds of gorgeous artwork and antiques, this place is so fun!
As I told Andrew after the breakfast on the first day of our stay, the meal was the best breakfast I could remember! Then the second day, he served an equally excellent yet different meal!!
We can’t say enough about our stay and our wonderful hosts.
We’ll definitely be back!!

Date of stay: March 2021
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

I recently stayed at the historic Bazsinsky House for my daughters birthday weekend. Four of us slept comfortably in the room with the King & Full sized beds. We were greeted at the front door by David who got us settled into our room within minutes and confirmed we had all we needed. He even pointed to a basket outside of the guest rooms that contained a variety of complimentary items in case you forgot something i.e., deodorants, etc. Breakfast was tended to by Andrew who was just the sweetest/ funniest host EVER!! We slept like babies, the house feels like home from the moment you enter it (even though it is full of beautiful antiques and eclectic, fun paintings). It is two blocks from the main street of Washington and everything is walkable. You would be a fool to not stay here for your next visit to Vicksburg! Andrew & David, I can't THANK YOU enough for the amazing weekend!!

Room tip: Quiet rooms, Family Travel, Romance Travel, History, Safe area, Free Parking, Private Bathrooms, Breakfast
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachaelB595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Husband, son (college age), and I stopped over on our way to the Florida Panhandle. Such a great decision! Andrew was a professional, accommodating host. We loved talking to him during breakfast about the history of the home and family. He has very lovingly restored the home while staying true to its roots. Charming.

Breakfast was solid, and I appreciated very much the social distancing. Delighted by the visit and hope to make it back!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tinaswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews