We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but cheap amenities”

Days Inn International Falls
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn International Falls
Reviewed 23 August 2017

One ice machine for the entire facility. We checked in for a three night stay and were told our bill was $400+. When we reminded the desk employee that we were on a government rate, the bill dropped to around $250. The room was clean, but very minimal. Upon entering the room, there was one very small bar of soap and one small bottle of shampoo. Upon returning the next afternoon, there was no additional soap nor shampoo. When asked, the front desk person provided additional soap bars and shampo. When asked for conditioner, we were told that they were out. Our originally assigned room was on the second floor. Since I have rheumatoid arthritis, and was having a flair up, we asked for a room on the first floor since there was no elevator. The desk clerk changed our room, but admonished us that we should have said something when we made the reservation....so she wouldn't have to change our room. During our stay, the maintenance man parked his van in front of the check in area....taking up a space that should have been available to persons checking in. However, the employees were very willing to help out and do what they could to make things right. My impression was that the employees were not being supported by the owner.

Room Tip: I would advise our friends to avoid this establishment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marilyn472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

After a long drive it met all our expectations. Staff was friendly and assessable, hotel was clean but in need of some maintenance, perfect location on the outskirts of town and the grounds were clean and kept up. Everyone enjoyed their stay.

Room Tip: All rooms would be about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

If we could give half stars, I'd give this place 2.5 stars. I typically don't like Days Inn and this one ensures I continue to feel that way. The only reason I stayed here was due to its proximity to Voyageurs National Park and the lack of decently priced motels in the area. The room was not as clean as it should have been, but the bed was comfortable.

I bump it to three stars thanks to the convenient and clean picnic area behind the motel where we grilled out for dinner. Breakfast at Days Inn always stinks, but there is a diner next door that had decent food.

Room Tip: Request a cleaner room if dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank mikeo121
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2017

After driving 700 miles you want a good place to lay your head down and this one never disappoints us. Clean room, quiet night and usual simple BK if you want it. Fishermen, good place to park your vehicle and boat if towing to Canada!! And a decent restaurant next door. June 20th our rate was $69.00.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near International Falls
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in International Falls
106 reviews
3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Interna...
#3 of 8 in International Falls
189 reviews
3.7 km away
Super 8 Fort Frances
Super 8 Fort Frances
#1 of 4 in Fort Frances
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Copper River Inn & Conference Centre
5.8 km away
La Place Rendez Vous Hotel & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn International Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn International Falls

Address: 2331 Highway 53, International Falls, MN 56649-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > International Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in International Falls
Price Range: $147 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn International Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn International Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing