We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasty food. Great carry out. Try the Murgh Tiki Masala and Saag Gosht”

Tandoor India Restaurant
Ranked #722 of 2,164 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We've been relying on Tandoor for dinner for decades. It's always delicious and reliable.
We mostly do carry out from Tandoor.
The Murgh Tiki Masala (tender chicken pieces in a yogurt and tomato sauce) and the Saag Gosht (Lamb in spinach) with their excellent rice is delicious.
They craft delicious, fresh Naan in their kitchen.
We also enjoy their vegetable Samosas with their great mint sauce.
We highly recommend Tandoor. Get their before your food is ready and enjoy an authentic Beer from India.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ChrisFromCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Lunch buffet is fantastic deal; food is fresh and tasty! Be sure to taste all the veggie dishes as they change daily. We often get 1 Vegetarian dish and 1 chicken or shrimp entree to split for BEST ever carry out dinner for mid-week treat. Get your kids to try vegetables by tasting delectable cauliflower, green bean and cabbage dishes!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GJBCinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I visited here in January 2016 with 8 other colleagues so I got a chance to try out a lot of dishes. What I liked were the sheekh kebabs - they were certainly not the best but quite juicy and tasty. The rest of the dishes were just average - the chicken and paneer and other dishes including the rice and rotis did not seem up to the mark. I had tawa prawns and though it was tasty, it seemed a bit undercooked. The service is courteous but slower than I would have liked.

I would probably skip this place and try a Mediterranean or some other Indian food restaurant the next time I'm around.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hudson m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

This is our favorite Indian restaurant in Cincinnati. Although, lately, some of the items that are our favorites have seemed to change slightly, as though there is a new chef or they are experimenting.
Their Mulligatawny soup is one of our favorite items to order, so we weren't thrilled that our last order found a change to their soup. Hopefully, this was just a one time incident.

The service is always very good and there are many good choices, something to suit everyone and the wine and beer list is good. The atmosphere is what you want for an Indian restaurant, comfortably eclectic with a dash of Indian decor.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank magsdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

One of the best Indian restaurants around. The owner adds a personal touch by talking to each one of the patrons.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoor India Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tandoor India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing