We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cable Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park/Springdale(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$179
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Desert Pearl Inn(Springdale)
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
982
224
38
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
224
38
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbrew pubwall bedluxury suiteparking lotmovie theaterpark entrancevirgin riverone bedroom apartmentgrocery storevisitor centerzion national parkliving roomstove topperfect locationminute walksmall market
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Stayed at the Lodge in early December spur of the moment. What a wonderful idea. The location was perfect , close proximity to park . Room was absolutely beautiful . Living room , full kitchen and king size bedroom . Beautiful babbling brook runs through the property . Next door was a small brewery and restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darinann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Cable Mountain Lodge has absolutely the best location and best view of Zion. Our room was huge and exceeded our expectations. It was so convenient to be able to walk into the park and catch the shuttle so close to the hotel.

When we return to Zion, we will definitely stay at CML.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dmbh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We booked Cable Mountain Lodge based on excellent reviews on trip advisor. The more we knew about the hotel, the more we liked it. During our stay at Cable Mountain for two nights, we didn't regret a bit about canceling the reservation at Zion Lodge and Desert Pearl Inn (which only had one night availability).

First, everybody liked the close location to the park and shuttle stop. We only needed to walk over a bridge behind the restaurant to get into the visitor center.

Second, it's adjacent to Zion Outfitter where you could rent Narrows gears the night before, and ready to hike the next morning. We also rent bikes at Zion Outfitter. We don't need our car at all. We also received discount from Zion Outfitter as Cable Mountain Lodge guests. Imagine if we stayed at Zion Lodge, we still need to drive to Zion Outfitter to get the gear and drive out of park to return the gear.

Third, we really enjoyed the balcony which overlooks the beautiful courtyard. We feel it was as quiet as inside the park during the evening.

Fourth, Wifi was fast to use. Espresso shop, market, restaurants and laundry were all onsite.

Fifth, the kitchen was fully stocked. We got to-go order from the restaurant and had all utensils we needed from drawers. Breakfast could be easily prepared too. The full kitchen was very handy compared to those suites chain hotels which usually don't prepare everything for you. On the morning we left for Narrows hike in a hurry, we left dirty dishes in the sink. Housekeeping put everything in the dishwasher. We got fresh pots and dishes when we returned. Thanks!

Sixth, we used the wall bed and sofa bed. They were both comfortable. My kids rotated sleeping in them. The bedsheets were high quality.

Cable Mountain Lodge was the first hotel we stayed during the Grand Circle trip, and we actually missed it when we stayed at several other properties. I think it totally worths the price which was pretty fair compared to other Springdale properties.

Room Tip: Second floor was better. First floor could be noisier due to upper floor or outside AC unit.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jbcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This is the best location for Zion National Park. The park shuttle even stop here! Everything you need is within walking distance from this hotel. You can rent your water shoes and stick for the Narrows trail, go to their grocery store, and there's even a brewery on location. The suites have a fully equipped kitchen and are very clean. I loved our little balcony with an awesome view of the mountains. The front desk was super helpful and allowed us to check in early since we had called ahead. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becs1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Our one bedroom suite was really like a villa, very comfortable and spacious. A nice little balcony for two people overlooking the beautifully landscaped courtyard and the mountains beyond. Easy walk to Zion visitor's center. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is a nice outdoor pool area. You could choose to be near it or not. There are views from just about every unit.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rob_tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews