We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
28
25
20
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
25
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk hot springs nairobi nakuru highway a great place to stay birds masai lodge lake kenya paths
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Having just had two nights at the Jacaranda Lodge Lake Elemataita, this is a little gem. The bird life is amazing, the beautiful gardens are so well laid out to attract the birds, and the atmosphere is so serene.
The Lodge has fine views of Lake Elemtaita with its Pelicans.

The room was good and for an old Mzungu (white man) like me... a bath.... ecstasy.

No Hotel/Lodge or Camp is anything without the staff and this place has among the best, a testament to the Manager Moses, who is such a guest orientated person.

Nearby is Hells Gate National Park ( a favourite of mine) at Navaisha or Lake Nakuru even nearer (another favourite), and Lakes Baringo and Bogoria within easy reach.
But this Lodge was great value to include full board and five courses Lunch and Dinner of quality food.
I thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ram200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacaranda_LEL, Lodge Manager at Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Ram200,

Thank you very much for sharing this candid review following your recent stay with us.

We are glad that your two nights stay was great and that my team was able to deliver to your expectations.

Thank you for highlighting our vantage location in relation to places of attraction one can visit while staying at our lodge. We also appreciate the mention of lodge's rich history which dates back to 1916 when it was an English settlers ranch and the features of the building are still present to-date.

We are also glad that you received value for your money for services offered. We will always strive to ensure all our guests and visitors get value for their money as we offer them our unique Kenyan experience.

Thank you once again for having chosen this lodge for your stay and we would like to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Moses Rotich
Lodge Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We really appreciated our time at this beautiful hotel, with an incredible view of Lake Elementaita and very helpful, kind staff! We especially enjoyed our nature walk to the lake with guide Joseph Kodonyo.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caitlinsislin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacaranda_LEL, Lodge Manager at Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Caitlinsislin2016,

Thank you very much for sharing this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and you found the hotel and its surrounding to be beautiful.
We are also glad that you enjoyed the nature walk by our naturalist Joseph and we urge all our guests not to miss out on this activity.
We want to thank you for having chosen to stay with us and we would like to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Moses Rotich
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We stopped on our way to Nakuru to have lunch at the lodge. We did not have reservations but our party of 6 was accommodated. The menu was a 4 course fixed menu with choices of several entrees. We sat outside on the veranda enjoying our meal and the scenery. I had the pan fried perch and it was delicious! A great place to stop!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AshleeTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacaranda_LEL, Lodge Manager at Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear AshleeTC,

Thank you very much for sharing this review.
Our lodge is indeed very accessible from the main highway and ideal for a stop over for lunch or even a drink. You will not miss to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the lake and the hills as you listen to the sweet melodies from the many birds around the lodge besides our other services and before you can proceed on your journey to either Nakuru or Nairobi.
We are glad that you enjoyed your meal. We would like to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Moses Rotich
Lodge Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We were there for 3 days with my niece and truly got more than we expected. The buffet meals were wonderful, staff very friendly, rooms very clean, make sure to take guided nature walk and to go out to other sites. Wifi and Tv in the rooms No. It is great for kids. I was happy to see so many Young Kenyan families there, having fun and promoting our our tourism industry.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 246ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacaranda_LEL, Manager at Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Dear 246ruth
Thank you for taking your time to review our lodge and sharing your experience with the rest of the world

Indeed we are pleased to note that you had a great time for the three nights you were here. We have taken note of the Wifi and TV and we are working in addressing them.

We look forward to your return stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Moses Rotich
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We visited as part of an Exodus group and stayed for two nights, and I was made to feel very valued as a returning guest after some years. Excellent service from very friendly and professional staff. Very happy with the room/chalet, spacious and well-furnished, mosquito net provided. Very happy with the food/dining experience - plenty of it, plenty of choice/variety and good quality. Catered well for as a vegetarian. Joseph the nature/walk guide is very personable, knowledgeable and interesting. Beautiful grounds and buildings, full of butterflies and birds. All in all, a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacaranda_LEL, Lodge Manager at Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Dear Jo F,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review .

We are indeed honored to you for having chosen to return to Kenya and stayed at our lodge for the second time. It is even much rewarding to note that you received excellent service from our professional staff and that your room, dining and food experience met your expectations.

We are also glad for highlighting about our resident naturalist and what he has in store for all our visitors. Our lodge is a birders paradise and a stay here will not be complete without a nature walk or bird watch.

We want to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Moses Rotich
Lodge Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews