We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's 10 stars when one rates places like this?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The Rooms!!! AMAZING! The Pool!!! AMAZING! The Food!!! I hope you are not on a diet - it's DIVINE! This place is so fantastic, it's surreal! Haha, enough praise - see and experience it yourself - you might never leave

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacaranda_LEL, Lodge Manager at Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Chrisnani,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review. We are indeed glad to note that our rooms, pool and food super ceded your expectations for such a lodge.

We value our guest feedback on their experiences after staying with us and so we appreciate your contribution greatly. Our aim is to continuously improve on our services to be consistent with our guest needs.

We would like to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Moses Rotich
Lodge manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Having just had two nights at the Jacaranda Lodge Lake Elemataita, this is a little gem. The bird life is amazing, the beautiful gardens are so well laid out to attract the birds, and the atmosphere is so serene.
The Lodge has fine views of Lake Elemtaita with its Pelicans.

The room was good and for an old Mzungu (white man) like me... a bath.... ecstasy.

No Hotel/Lodge or Camp is anything without the staff and this place has among the best, a testament to the Manager Moses, who is such a guest orientated person.

Nearby is Hells Gate National Park ( a favourite of mine) at Navaisha or Lake Nakuru even nearer (another favourite), and Lakes Baringo and Bogoria within easy reach.
But this Lodge was great value to include full board and five courses Lunch and Dinner of quality food.
I thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ram200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacaranda_LEL, Lodge Manager at Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Ram200,

Thank you very much for sharing this candid review following your recent stay with us.

We are glad that your two nights stay was great and that my team was able to deliver to your expectations.

Thank you for highlighting our vantage location in relation to places of attraction one can visit while staying at our lodge. We also appreciate the mention of lodge's rich history which dates back to 1916 when it was an English settlers ranch and the features of the building are still present to-date.

We are also glad that you received value for your money for services offered. We will always strive to ensure all our guests and visitors get value for their money as we offer them our unique Kenyan experience.

Thank you once again for having chosen this lodge for your stay and we would like to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Moses Rotich
Lodge Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We really appreciated our time at this beautiful hotel, with an incredible view of Lake Elementaita and very helpful, kind staff! We especially enjoyed our nature walk to the lake with guide Joseph Kodonyo.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caitlinsislin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacaranda_LEL, Lodge Manager at Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Caitlinsislin2016,

Thank you very much for sharing this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and you found the hotel and its surrounding to be beautiful.
We are also glad that you enjoyed the nature walk by our naturalist Joseph and we urge all our guests not to miss out on this activity.
We want to thank you for having chosen to stay with us and we would like to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Moses Rotich
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We stopped on our way to Nakuru to have lunch at the lodge. We did not have reservations but our party of 6 was accommodated. The menu was a 4 course fixed menu with choices of several entrees. We sat outside on the veranda enjoying our meal and the scenery. I had the pan fried perch and it was delicious! A great place to stop!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AshleeTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacaranda_LEL, Lodge Manager at Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear AshleeTC,

Thank you very much for sharing this review.
Our lodge is indeed very accessible from the main highway and ideal for a stop over for lunch or even a drink. You will not miss to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the lake and the hills as you listen to the sweet melodies from the many birds around the lodge besides our other services and before you can proceed on your journey to either Nakuru or Nairobi.
We are glad that you enjoyed your meal. We would like to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Moses Rotich
Lodge Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We were there for 3 days with my niece and truly got more than we expected. The buffet meals were wonderful, staff very friendly, rooms very clean, make sure to take guided nature walk and to go out to other sites. Wifi and Tv in the rooms No. It is great for kids. I was happy to see so many Young Kenyan families there, having fun and promoting our our tourism industry.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank 246ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacaranda_LEL, Manager at Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016

Dear 246ruth
Thank you for taking your time to review our lodge and sharing your experience with the rest of the world

Indeed we are pleased to note that you had a great time for the three nights you were here. We have taken note of the Wifi and TV and we are working in addressing them.

We look forward to your return stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Moses Rotich
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elementaita
37.5 km away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
29.5 km away
Sarova Woodlands
Sarova Woodlands
#1 of 19 in Nakuru
45 reviews
22.8 km away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 km away
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge
#1 of 3 in Lake Nakuru National Park
917 reviews
31.2 km away
Hotel Waterbuck Nakuru
Hotel Waterbuck Nakuru
#2 of 3 in Lake Nakuru National Park
82 reviews
37.3 km away
Enashipai Resort & Spa
Enashipai Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in Naivasha
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge

Address: | Off Nairobi Nakuru Highway, Lake Elementaita, Kenya (Formerly Lake Elementaita Lodge)
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Lake Elementaita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Elementaita
Price Range: $116 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Elementaita Hotel Lake Elementaita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing