We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellavista(Big Corn Island)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Island Roots Hostel(Big Corn Island)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mimundo Corn Island Hostel(Big Corn Island)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
3 Brothers(Little Corn Island)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel(Little Corn Island)(Great Value!)
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sunshine Hotel(Little Corn Island)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Canada(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
30
13
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
13
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother placescorn islandisland lifeplace to staylaid backgreat valueattitudeaccommodationscashhandscardsupstairsmarthavacationyardpost
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights and loved every one of them. Owners and staff were all excellent and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Had a crab catching party one night, and then had a lovely feast of them the next day. Wally took us out fishing and snorkeling and showed us the sights of the island from the water view. Would definitely return here without question. Had a great time there. And probably put on a few extra pounds from the amazing breakfast and coconut bread!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had a very enjoyable time at Martha's Bed and breakfast. The rooms are basic with a bed, TV (satellite), nice bathroom, AC, but very clean and all that was needed. There is a nice veranda for sitting. There is a nice little pond with turtles, crabs, iguanas in front. The restaurant is right on an amazing beach. Martha was on vacation, but we were very well taken care of by Wallen. It is in a quiet spot, and we could watch the lobster fishermen from the beach. It is not a luxury hotel, but is just perfect.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank 60878Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Great place, great staff, safe, best beach I have ever seen (not that I have seen that many) just really enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaked-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Martha's was absolutely wonderful! I spent five days there with my family of five and they made us feel right at home. The location is beautiful as the hotel is situated right on the beach with a large courtyard in front of it that is home to iguanas and many other creatures. There is also a pond full of fish and turtles that my five year old brother was given the opportunity to feed. Though Martha and Ellery were gone to miami for most of our stay, the wonderful staff including Wallen and Wander took care of us. I was very impressed with the service from both of them who were great people. Martha's restaurant is literally on the beach and they make delicious food. A huge breakfast is included with your room starting with fresh fruit, you have the choice of pancakes, tipico or and omelette which are all stellar. As you eat, you can enjoy a view of the beautiful carribean with a huge welcoming beach that is usually fairly empty.
The best part about marthas is the people. During our stay, we got to know some of the local children who are beyond amazing. Though they sometimes live in tough conditions they are so friendly and helpful. I left the island today and I'm already missing them. Overall, we found marthas to be absolutely wonderful!
Also, if you need a cab driver or a tour guide while on big corn please please contact Puma: 87123063. He is a wonderfully jolly man who is very honest and so nice!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keeley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This was our second trip and second time to stay here. Martha and Ellory are helpful and friendly. They really go out of their way to make the stay memorable. Rooms are clean and spacious. The grounds are beautiful, and couldn't ask for a more perfect beach. Only one problem that we encountered, and that was the tiny biting insects on the beach. Had to use some repellent. The food there is fresh and well prepared and dining area is right on the beach. Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews