We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
24
65
19
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
65
19
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin dive dive shop air conditioning hotel is located short walk beds were comfortable remote island location is great fish certification panga dock tarp plugs roosters path nicaragua
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Loved our stay here. The rooms are very basic but they were spacious and the beds were comfortable. There were no closets - nowhere to hang anything in the room (we were there for diving so it didn't matter to us). The staff were quiet and unobtrusive, but very nice. The a/c unit had a very bright LED indicator that was a bit bothersome, so bring an eye mask or tape. :) Also the roosters next door were pretty loud, but that's normal. Just be prepared & bring ear plugs (we found the wax ones worked perfectly, FYI). The front porch was spacious and lovely with wonderful ocean breezes. The restaurant was a bit slow - if you've got a morning dive be sure to be there at 7:00, put your order in immediately, and let them know you're diving. The food was delicious. We had everything we needed and would definitely come back! I should note that our hotel stay was part of a dive package so our prices were very reasonable.

Room tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have a better view.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel as part of a dive package and found it great value. Restaurant right across the path with great breakfasts and beautiful views. Staff initially seemed a little stand of fish but after 5 days most were smiling - just think they are reserved. Rooms cleaned daily and the A/C was welcome! If you’re there to dive, this is a great option (check out the packages on Dolphin Dive website- works out to be a great deal and I can’t say enough good things about this dive shop). Happy hour is even an hour longer than most places!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank traveldad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with a friend and found most of the staff, including the management very rude, unfriendly and unhelpful. The rooms were kind of clean but very run down and for the price we paid to share ( $75 ) it was a joke.

The food was not great and again over priced. ($17 for overcooked breaded lobster and shrimp) which tasted like scampi.

Communication was basically answering any question with ‘I don’t know’ and a confused‍♀️

Very unsatisfied and wish we had stayed elsewhere as other people we met had much nicer places and payed considerably less than us.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Stayed here twice and if you love to dive or just explore the island it is a great location. Close to everything. Dive shop is very well run with very experienced staff. Great place to take your certification. Very safe and relaxing diving and lots to see. Rooms are air-con and very clean/comfortable. We will be back again for sure.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank backinthesplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

My opinion might be swayed a bit as we never stayed at a couple of the resorts on the far (expensive) side of the island but in my books this place was top shelf for a remote island with a reasonable price.
We only spent one night here because that was all that was available online when we booked a couple month in advance (we should have called instead of booking online because it turns out the did have rooms) but we were very happy with our short stay. The room was nice sized, clean and well kept. The location is great and the restaurant and bar across the road is part of the property so it's easy to just say "charge it to room 5" and then pay for it later.
Our check in was easy and on the day we were to leave they let us leave our stuff in the room until we were ready to get on the panga. If you wander to the back of the property there is an area with a bunch of turtles to check out. Unfortunately their neighbors got roosters a couple of day before our stay (Some other guests told us) and they "allowed" us to wake up before the crack of dawn. WTH is it with roosters on this island? Maybe they need a rooster bylaw. LOL.
Other than the roosters the stay was great. I would recommend it to anybody looking for a reasonably priced room in a great location with top shelf service.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews