We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”
Review of Darinia's Kitchen

Darinia's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Darinia´s kitchen offer a humble home cook, here by Darinia´s kitchen you can found fresh food, tipical from(Costa Caribe) i also make, sushi, thai food, asian fusion, vegetarian, veggie, healty recepes make from myself(Darinia) Every one is very wellcome to try my food, food that i also make from own garden.
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Hidden in the backyard welcomed with probably on of the best drinks we had on our trip followed by a three course menu that tasted outstanding.

Do not miss the opportunity of going there and dine excellent.
Thank you for this great evening.

Thank Applejuice89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darinia b, Propietario at Darinia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Very well come!
Thank you so much guys to trust on me and my food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Oh man! What a lovely (sushi) food, great smoothie including rum and such a friendly host. We heard about this place while walking around on the island, everybody on the island seems to know her. We decided to go there on Sushi Sunday, didnot make a reservation but she had some space left for us. The place is between all the locals a bit further than the police station, which really contributes to the admosphere. Just go there!

Thank Dicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darinia b, Propietario at Darinia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Every person that comes to my house is always well received and treated with affection, with reservation or without.. so, thank you guys to came to my house!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Where can you have an incredible eating experience wrapped up into a spontaneous immersion into the local culture, with everything from a walk through the neighborhood of the locals, eating in a resident's back yard, and hearing a compelling story of fortitude, perseverance, and sincere love of food and people? That's Darinia's Kitchen. You must make reservations a day in advance for this Tour de Force of all-things-interesting! I sat at a table with 4 Canadians, One Belarussian, A Russian, A German, An Italian and A Swiss and we all were in Culinary Bliss! The food was fresh, interesting, delicious and delivered with a story and a smile. Hugs are a must at the end of this meal. Darinia Demands It! :) ---Daniel, USA

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darinia b, Propietario at Darinia's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017
Google Translation

Daniel! Just wonderful!!
We will see again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Darina is wonderful, she is really passionate about what she does and it shows, food is amazing and fresh. Had a great dinner with lovely people. Highly recommend while on little corn!

Thank Hayden E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We saw the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to go Darinia's Kitchen. The place away from the toeristic restaurants what I like.
The food was so good and we were so surpised. The fish and vegetables were fresh.
Darinia is such a special person with a good heart. Try it out!

Thank saakjek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darinia's Kitchen also viewed

 
Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to Darinia's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing