We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
62
124
56
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
124
56
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent hotel spacious balcony electric shutters free wifi buffet breakfast speak french few minutes walk shower head good size every morning supermarket bathtub port citadel town convenience boats
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Close to the harbor. Room was spacious, modern and clean. Lobby and elevator could use an upgrade and some hallways lacked lighting. Some staff were helpful and friendly, some not so much. We tried breakfast once, the decided ut was better available breakfasts nearby. Plus for free parking. Overall an OK stay in this price category.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeteEngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We booked a suite with an extra large double bed it was 195 x 160. It was 600+ euros for 2 nights. The representative who I believe was the boss, was rude when challenged, and will probably not change his ways. If you want to pay 300 euros per night for a barely 3 star then stay her by all means

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coogee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The hote is clean, reasonably centrally located but - even considering Bonifacio "tourist prices" too expensive in comparison to the other 4 hotels we visited during our stay in Corsica and Sardegna. Breakfast buffet was ok

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 92ThomasS92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Just on the edge of the harbour section, literally 4 minutes saunter down to the water, so close yet far enough from the noise and hubbub of the tourist crowd and boats. We stayed here for 4 days, it was the perfect place to base ourselves to explore this fascinating town. Free undercover parking was definitely a bonus, we hardly had to use our car! I walked up to the citadel every morning to watch the sunrise, it only took 15 minutes, improved to 10 by the end of our stay, an awesome workout! Our room on the 1st floor was a good size with a spacious balcony (great place to people-watch). So lovely for a hotel to have a lift that works, no more hauling heavy bags up the stairs! Free wifi with reliable strong signal throughout. Excellent sound-proofing, despite the fact that all rooms were facing the road, really peaceful and quiet at night, those electric shutters really do their trick! Very comfy beds and easy to adjust airconditioning meant that we had very restful sleeps here. Good size bathroom with lots of towels provided and oodles of hotwater. Our only gripe is the quirky configuration which we are not used to. The shower is in the bathtub, yet there is no way to attach it to the wall (a bit tricky soaping yourself with one hand while holding the shower in the other!). Hope someday they install a safety handle on the wall for oldies to hang on to as they step out of the bath!

Breakfast is €14 per person, on par with most restaurants in Bonifacio (in a town with luxury yachts and fancy people, this is not a surprise). We were happy to have breakfast in the hotel everyday for convenience. It is buffet style so you can eat as much as you want. We even enjoyed having different kinds of coffee and hot drinks from the machine each morning, and squeezed our own orange juices! Typical french fare with croissants, pane au chocolate, demi-baguettes, crepes, local jams (love the fig & nut one) plus yoghurts, cheeses, cold meats etc... it's enough to fill you up for the day and not have to worry about lunch (be warned, lunch in Bonifacio is a gruesome affair, the restaurants and cafes are so crowded with tourists and daytrippers, and worse when a cruise ship is in port).

We would definitely stay in this hotel again if we return to Bonifacio. It is by far the best value hotel in this fancy seaside resort town. And with friendly staff too!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have bigger balconies and closer to the breakfast room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geckopoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very well-situated in Bonifacio- easy access to the port and close to a supermarket. Good parking. We loved the loft room (perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids). Nice staff, good coffee. We didnt try the breakfast but it looked good (though expensive).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews