We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”
Review of Santateresa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Santateresa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bonifacio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel not knowing exactly the extent of its beautiful location. This hotel is on my list as one of the most unique hotels in the world.
The hotel is located above the port of Bonifacio, directly on the edge of the famous limestone cliffs facing the Mediterranean Sea and Sardinia to the south.
Upon arrival, Marie- Ange greeted us charmingly and it was like I met a long lost friend. She checked us in and offered to help us with reservations at local restaurants along with giving us a few pointers.
Upon entering the room we realized we scored well, the room was beautifully appointed with modern decor which is a wonderful juxtaposition to old Bonifacio. Now I'm not going to mince words, the views from both bedroom and bathroom (yes, even the bathroom has a view) we're ABSOLUTELY JAW DROPPING!
During our 4 day stay, we were well taken care of by the entire staff at the hotel. Marie- Ange, David and Delphine at the reception were extremely pleasant and attentive to all our needs.
Last but certainly not least, the director of the hotel, Marie, was gracious, charming, attentive and very warm - I can say the same for the hotel! Just Splendid!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Vasilios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Hotel Santa Teresa, Bonifacio
May 23 to May 27, 2017 ( 4 nights )

This beautiful Hotel is located at the end of Old Town Bonifacio, sitting almost at the edge of the Limestone Cliffs, it provides great views and has plenty of parking and a very pleasant staff. The Hotel is easy to find , good signage.

We were greeted and registered at the Reception and accommodated in room No.203 which has a fantastic view out to the Mediterranean Sea, the limestone Cliffs and in the distance the Island of Sardinia.

There is an elevator, the room has modern furniture and is clean, it is a little small, but you get rewarded with that outstanding view, it has a contemporary , modern design . The room has a Double-Bed with clean bed-linen and you sleep well here. There is a flat screen TV by LG and you get BBC , CNBC & Bloomberg as an English speaking channel, you have a desk with 2 chairs Closet with shelf’s, and an in-room safe. In the bathroom, WC, shower, a small sink, hairdryer, slippers, and everything is clean.

Breakfast is served at 7:30 AM and the two ladies working there are also very quick and accommodating, excellent customer service. There are eggs, fruit juices, you make your own coffee which is good, there is a selection of croissants, breads, pancakes, cold cuts from Corsica, also a selection of cheeses. You will NOT leave hungry.

You will find nice helpful staff at the reception, there is Marie, Ange, Delphia & David who answered all our questions without any hesitation. Thank you for your SERVICE.

We highly recommend staying here, because you are well taken care of. Enjoy your stay as we did.

Room Tip: room 28 has a great view out to the Mediterranean Sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

On behalf of the entire team , we would like to thank you for providing us with such positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is with pleasure that we read how much you were delighted by your recent stay.
Be assured that your lovely words have been passed on to our teams and they join me thanking you one more time for this pleasant comment.
Thank you very much for yours exceptionnal photograhies.
Looking forward to your next visit in our city of Bonifacio.
With best regards,
The direction and his staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Well situated boutique hotel in old town. Good car parking. Beautiful décor. Helpful staff. Partial sea view room we had was very limited in the view indeed - so would ring in advance if this is important. Slightly pricey. Note: This is old town not Marina and just on the tip of the headland before the iconic cemetery.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear customers,

We thanks you for having taken time to pass on your impressions further to your stay among us. We put our heart to return the pleasant experiences and we are enchanted to read that it was the case for you. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards,
the direction and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We have been to this hotel about 6 or 7 times over the last 17 years. The reason we keep going back there is that it is impossible to criticise: the staff have always been helpful and friendly - a special mention here for David and Delphin on reception and the staff in the breakfast room; the hotel is beautifully clean and stylish in a low-key way; the room cleaning-service is faultless; the breakfast service is fantastic; the organisation is perfect; and, of course, the views from many of the hotel rooms are astounding. In short, this hotel is a real gem.

Room Tip: Obviously the rooms facing the sea are the most desirable, especially the several which have larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W4235SNkeithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This hotel sits alone on a cliff looking towards Sardinia. It is exactly what we expected when we booked it - a good 3 star hotel. We had booked a junior suite so had a largish room. Delphine checked us in and helped us out with 6 restaurant recommendations, and a great reach out to her for recommending La Caravelle. 4 of us rated La Caravelle as delivering one of the finest meals we had ever eaten. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 507 had a brilliant view with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LlewellynPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonifacio hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Hotel du Roy D'Aragon
2.6 km away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#5 of 20 in Bonifacio
488 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Genovese
Hotel Genovese
#7 of 20 in Bonifacio
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Cala Di Greco
Hotel Cala Di Greco
#1 of 20 in Bonifacio
449 reviews
2.2 km away
Residence Hotel Padolo Bonifacio
1.4 km away
A Madonetta
A Madonetta
#13 of 20 in Bonifacio
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santateresa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santateresa Hotel

Address: quartier Saint Francois | Quartier Saint Francois, 20169 Bonifacio, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Bonifacio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bonifacio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bonifacio
Price Range: $154 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santateresa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Santateresa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Teresa Bonifacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing