We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$506
US$491
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel E Tre Stelle(Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Cheda(Bonifacio)
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$387/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cala Di Greco(Bonifacio)
US$445
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$536/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Augustin Marie(Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Hotel du Roy D'Aragon(Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colomba(Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Genovese(Bonifacio)
US$628
US$594
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alba B&B(Bonifacio)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
221
170
38
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
170
38
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta teresaold townthe cliffstar hotelseems expensiveenjoy your staymediterranean seaupper townsuperior roomfree parkingbreakfast was excellentshort walkmodern decorflat screen tvthe room was nicely decoratedsea viewtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Hotel Santa Teresa, Bonifacio
May 23 to May 27, 2017 ( 4 nights )

This beautiful Hotel is located at the end of Old Town Bonifacio, sitting almost at the edge of the Limestone Cliffs, it provides great views and has plenty of parking and a very pleasant staff. The Hotel is easy to find , good signage.

We were greeted and registered at the Reception and accommodated in room No.203 which has a fantastic view out to the Mediterranean Sea, the limestone Cliffs and in the distance the Island of Sardinia.

There is an elevator, the room has modern furniture and is clean, it is a little small, but you get rewarded with that outstanding view, it has a contemporary , modern design . The room has a Double-Bed with clean bed-linen and you sleep well here. There is a flat screen TV by LG and you get BBC , CNBC & Bloomberg as an English speaking channel, you have a desk with 2 chairs Closet with shelf’s, and an in-room safe. In the bathroom, WC, shower, a small sink, hairdryer, slippers, and everything is clean.

Breakfast is served at 7:30 AM and the two ladies working there are also very quick and accommodating, excellent customer service. There are eggs, fruit juices, you make your own coffee which is good, there is a selection of croissants, breads, pancakes, cold cuts from Corsica, also a selection of cheeses. You will NOT leave hungry.

You will find nice helpful staff at the reception, there is Marie, Ange, Delphia & David who answered all our questions without any hesitation. Thank you for your SERVICE.

We highly recommend staying here, because you are well taken care of. Enjoy your stay as we did.

Room Tip: room 28 has a great view out to the Mediterranean Sea...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

On behalf of the entire team , we would like to thank you for providing us with such positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is with pleasure that we read how much you were delighted by your recent stay.
Be assured that your lovely words have been passed on to our teams and they join me thanking you one more time for this pleasant comment.
Thank you very much for yours exceptionnal photograhies.
Looking forward to your next visit in our city of Bonifacio.
With best regards,
The direction and his staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Well situated boutique hotel in old town. Good car parking. Beautiful décor. Helpful staff. Partial sea view room we had was very limited in the view indeed - so would ring in advance if this is important. Slightly pricey. Note: This is old town not Marina and just on the tip of the headland before the iconic cemetery.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear customers,

We thanks you for having taken time to pass on your impressions further to your stay among us. We put our heart to return the pleasant experiences and we are enchanted to read that it was the case for you. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kind regards,
the direction and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We have been to this hotel about 6 or 7 times over the last 17 years. The reason we keep going back there is that it is impossible to criticise: the staff have always been helpful and friendly - a special mention here for David and Delphin on reception and the staff in the breakfast room; the hotel is beautifully clean and stylish in a low-key way; the room cleaning-service is faultless; the breakfast service is fantastic; the organisation is perfect; and, of course, the views from many of the hotel rooms are astounding. In short, this hotel is a real gem.

Room Tip: Obviously the rooms facing the sea are the most desirable, especially the several which have larger balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W4235SNkeithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This hotel sits alone on a cliff looking towards Sardinia. It is exactly what we expected when we booked it - a good 3 star hotel. We had booked a junior suite so had a largish room. Delphine checked us in and helped us out with 6 restaurant recommendations, and a great reach out to her for recommending La Caravelle. 4 of us rated La Caravelle as delivering one of the finest meals we had ever eaten. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 507 had a brilliant view with a small balcony
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LlewellynPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We made the mistake of booking the Santa Teresa and planning to arrive in Bonifacio by boat from Sardinia. BIG mistake.
BACKGROUND: The hotel is at the very top of the town (hence the great views referred to by other reviewers) and at the end of town. The assent is either steps uphill or a long uphill climb by the road. It was very hot this June. While there is reference in TripAdvisor posts to a bus, it has been permanently canceled.
We are NOT unathletic or timid travelers.
EXPERIENCE: On arrival at the Gare Maritime (port), there were NO taxis. There was a sign saying to call a number and a cab would come. I tried calling a taxi (apparently there are few Uber drivers here, too), and was told that all the cabs were at the airport; the wait would be at least 4 hours. I then called the hotel. They were of less than no help. They "tried to call a taxi" but were not able to contact one. And they had NO suggestions. I was struck that there was neither a sense of concern nor a sense of any responsibility.
We made our way through the marina to a taxi stand (it's about a 15 minute walk with luggage) and there were NO taxis. We later learned that the town has just 6 taxis total. There is LOTS of traffic, though. Ultimately, we took the "Petit Train," a tourist train up to the top of town and then dragged our luggage through the upper town to the hotel.
ARRIVAL: a surly desk clerk never apologized. He told us he would upgrade us to a suite (hardly one, but that is not the point). There was no concern about our experience, and he appeared annoyed that we were bothering him by being there and not having figured out how to get to the hotel.
INTERPRETATION: this is a hotel that lives on tour groups. They do NOT need to or care to worry about individual travelers. If you are NOT with a tour group, don't come here.
ALTERNATIVE: if you come by boat, stay in the Marina and take the Petit Train (or climb without luggage) to the old town. Don't bother with the Santa Teresa.
ROOM: comfortable, clean enough, air conditioned, good bed, and adequate bathroom.
SUGGESTION FOR HOTEL: your website indicates that one can arrive at the hotel by boat. That is simply untrue. Either you need to remove that lie or include an appropriate warning to guests that should they arrive by boat, they are on their own and there is NO transportation to the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philafellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonifacioCorsica, Directeur général at Santateresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear SIR,

After your commentary on Tripadvisor, we tried to join you by phone as well as by email but you don’t wish to answer us. We would like to understand why you told a part of your stay and not on all that we undertook to facilitate your stay.

When you arrive at Bonifacio with the boat from Sardinia, you don’t find any taxi, you call our receptionnist but unfortunately, they were all occupied.

On the morning, we can have a car and help our customers because we have numerous employees but in the afternoon, the receptionnist is alone. The hotel is only a three stars.
You decided to take the touristic trains, but the stop is on the center to the old town and not at the hotel.
The second day, I told with you to explain the difficulties in Bonifacio to find a taxi.
So, you have book a taxi by internet from the hotel to the airport of Figari at 10.00.
You ask me to phone at the internet company to know why the taxi was not at the hotel.
After several calls, I decided to call a company of taxi for 6 people and pay the transport in order to help you to forget this wrong adventure.
We would have preferred to read all this but you have decided to tell only the beginning of your stay.
Delighted to read your appreciation for your room.
Lastly,we welcome both groups customers and individual customers.
We hope to see you again in our beautiful city.
Best regards.
The direction and his staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews