We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Solemare
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Madonetta(Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Trama(Bonifacio)
US$97
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel du Roy D'Aragon(Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Genovese(Bonifacio)
US$208
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Cheda(Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina di Cavu(Bonifacio)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
107
153
52
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
153
52
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice viewold townswimming pooloff seasontwo nightsmarinabalconycitadelparkingrenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

A well placed hotel on the marina with magnificent views of the old town on top of the hill.
One could just stay there and look out of the window all day.
Our room was very small as was the bathroom but the view made up for it.
There is so much activity around the harbour that at night especially over a weekend it was not quiet.
The breakfasts were very good and a good variety.
Wifi was free but frequently dropped out.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Hotel located just next to marina, so perfect for those, who doesn't want to stay on boat, especially after tough sailing experience. Rooms not very spacious but with enough size if you considering it as the place for one or two nights. Clean - first impression, completely devasteted by standing water in bathroom sink and shower (repaired only next day as there was not proper staff once checked in). Staff friendly and helpful in general. Breakfast with moderate selection, however you should not leave it hungry.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfasula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Hotel Solemare is a nice and welcoming hotel in the center of Bonifacio. I have to start by saying that the people working at this hotel were super friendly, especially the staff at the reception desk went out of their way to accommodate us and made us feel right at home.

The room itself was somewhat small and had twin beds (which we don't mind, actually). The douche was fine and from our little balcony we had a nice view on the harbour of Bonifacio. The fact that we could eat breakfast outside on the patio was also a plus. Breakfast itself was just ok, would have loved me some scrambled eggs and sausages. The swimming pool had a gorgeous view on the harbour and the Citadel of Bonifacio.

We did notice though that after our first night the room wasn't cleaned very thoroughly. The sand we took with us from the beach was still in the room, the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolienBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We debated whether to stay in the old city (way up there) or at the harbor and glad we picked this one! Of course we made a couple hikes up to the old town (not bad, really) to walk around but were happy to sit on our terrace and watch the goings on in the busy harbor. There's a pool here too. There was a bit of noise for a while in the evening from a club on the other side of the harbor but it wasn't too bad and ended pretty early. And we got to watch the light show over there! We didn't take the hotel breakfast (which costs extra) and had a "petit dejeuner express" in one of the harbor restaurants instead.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel is right amongst the goings on with the super yachts coming and going and offers a great aspect for people, and boat watching in the exciting Bonifacio. This is a great town, and the walk to the old town is so worth it. The hotel is older, and a bit dated, but it is hard to beat the aspect from all of the rooms. There is a pool, average wifi free, but the view, it is the jewel here. Easy access to everything and not too noisy either. Not flash, but fun.

Room Tip: Top floor seemed older than the lower floor rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION F, Directeur général at Hotel Solemare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016
Google Translation

Chére Susan T,
Nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de transmettre vos impressions suite à votre séjour parmi nous. Nous mettons notre cœur à rendre les expériences agréables. Nous avons hâte de vous accueillir très bientôt. Meilleures salutations, la direction et toute son équipe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews