We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$54
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
297
85
45
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
85
45
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squirrelsafternoon teacountry housedrawing roommain hallwedding breakfastpublic roomswalled gardenpeaceful surroundingslibrary baron arrivalcheeseboardpeace and tranquilitybeautiful buildinglarge roommain coursefabulous food
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Visited Eshott Hall for a one night break with my wife to chill out and visit the local area. We booked a B&B format with the option of eating at the Hall or visiting somewhere nearby. In the end the prices in the Hall looked a little expensive with single course starting at £22 , two at £32 and three costing £41 plus supplements for some of the items. In the end we went to a nearby village and had a lovely meal in a local pub. Our breakfast was excellent with a good choice and variety of options, the policy of individual ordering for cereal,juice etc slows things down at busy periods but did not cause any undue problem.
We were placed out of the main hall into a seperate building and given the Fern room, this was spacious,clean and of a good standard. The staff were pleasant and attentive throughout, the grounds are not massive but the walled garden is open and well stocked. If you are looking for a quiet location to relax and unwind then this is ideal.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank bigj0hn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Attended a Murders We Wrote evening and what a fantastic evening everyone had - we arrived mid afternoon and were made very welcome. Wifi is very slow and mobile coverage is next to nothing in the hotel - which is a blessing in some ways!
Room was very clean and comfortable with tea & coffee available. Excellent location and grounds are brilliant, downside not much to say - no draught beer! and no brown or wholemeal bread for toast in morning for breakfast although the did source some GF bread for my wife. Staff are very good and friendly definitely worth a visit.
The entertainment on the night was first class and all the guests were involved and had great fun I will never watch James Bond in same light again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a couple for one night before running the Great North Run. We thought it would be nicer to stay outside Newcastle and drive in the next morning, and we were definitely right! We arrived at 8pm after a long drive from London and were welcomed by the staff. They said that breakfast would be served a little earlier for anyone running the GNR which we thought was lovely. Our room was in the Eshott Grange building which is separate to the main Eshott Hall. We were in the Bluebell room and it was beautiful. Traditional meets modern and functional. A huge room with living area and outside terrace, four poster bed, roll top bath and huge shower. We felt absolutely spoilt! Wifi was free (a little slow but not the end of the world) and the tea and coffee facilities in the room were lovely. We didn't want to leave the next morning! We will definitely be back in the future. Thank you for your lovely hospitality.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank littletamsin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I was treated to a surprise visit at Eshott Hall by my husband, and it was wonderful.

The Versailles room was fabulous, the surroundings were lovely, and the food was sublime . We hope to be back in the near future.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lechatnoir82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Took our dog and they provided a perfect room to prevent any issues with other guests and allowing easy access to the outside. Wonderfully relaxed atmosphere in great internal and external surroundings with helpful and friendly staff. This is a gem of a hotel and the fine dining was exceptional. We will return!

Room Tip: Our room (Stable View) was huge with a big and well equipped bathroom. Very spacious and great for a dog
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan_finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews