We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Italian gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corona Dolomites Hotel Andalo
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Andalo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We've just returned from a second winter week at this lovely little family run hotel that we discovered entirely by chance. Set in a pretty Italian ski / mountain resort in the Trentino area, it provides wonderful relaxed service, a gorgeous spa area with indoor/outdoor pool, sauna, steam room and massage etc. We were the only non Italian family there each time and barely saw any non Italians on the slopes either. Great system for ski - you can hire equipment at the foot of the mountain and store it there at the end of the day. This is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There is then a cable car which takes you up to a decent selection of pretty pistes, fairly easy skiing - probably not for the advanced skier but perfect for families or up to intermediate. There are plenty of ski schools and English is spoken. The hotel itself is undergoing an upgrade so the rooms we were allocated were pretty basic - but a comfortable bed and great shower. This will probably change during 2014. To be honest it didn't matter at all as we were almost never in the rooms and the reception and spa areas of the hotel are lovely. The restaurant is attractive with a great vegetable / salad buffet most nights and a good choice of locally inspired food. Usually a pasta course, a meat course and a desert. The only criticism we had was that the risotto was so al dente that we just couldn't eat it - but this may be a cultural thing - and that sometimes the young chef tried too hard to be innovative and the results were not great. When he stuck to simple, tasty local food the results were excellent. All the staff are absolutely wonderful. Kind, helpful and organised.

There is a kids club for younger children and again English is spoken. There is also a children's menu. If they could add a wood burning stove in the main sitting room / bar and a few hooks on the bedroom doors for hanging salopettes it would be more than perfect and I would have given 5 stars. We will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that have been upgraded and are bigger and have more storage - but they are als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2011

comfortable clean rooms, tasty food, nice friendly staff, good location, kids friendly, beautiful view

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sopota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

The room was very comfortable, South facing, balcony. My old bones would have preferred a bath but the shower was one of the best I've experienced. Public areas of hotel were light and airy. The pleasant dining room was very well staffed, staff had every appearance of trying very hard to please. The food was excellent, with a good choice of dishes, many of which were in the regional style. If you're bothered by the lack of a spa/wellness centre, pay more at a different hotel. The ski-room was well appointed. One very tiny quibble, water-cooler cups in the bathrooms. Need glasses.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardpcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

A really nice, friendly familyhotel where we stay now for 10 consecutive years. That says all!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frits56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We spent one week in Corona hotel with our children (8, 11 years old). We enjoyed our vacation very much also thanks to hospitality and comfortable environment of this hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, room (junior suite) was clean and spacious. We enjoyed the variety of the evening menu and the quality of the food. For dinner you can choose from delicious menu, which is suitable also for children (special children's menu). Quality of every meal was amazing.
Hotel is situated near the centre of Andalo, with short distance to lifts and ski back (less than 250m walk) - you can use also Ski-bus (bus stop is right in front of this hotel) or your own car with free parking. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers and especially to families with children (baby club, Andalo for family program)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andalo hotels
0.1 km away
Adler Hotel Wellness & Spa
0.1 km away
Hotel Piz Galin
Hotel Piz Galin
#7 of 47 in Andalo
1,094 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ambiez Family & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Alpen Hotel
Alpen Hotel
#44 of 47 in Andalo
323 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Nordik
Hotel Nordik
#1 of 47 in Andalo
561 reviews
0.2 km away
Family & Wellness Hotel Serena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Dolomites Hotel Andalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Dolomites Hotel Andalo

Address: Via Dossi 6, 38010 Andalo, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Andalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Andalo
Price Range: $275 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Corona Dolomites Hotel Andalo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in the centre of Andalo near the ski lifts and the most beautiful excursions in Dolomiti di Brenta group possibility to book Alpin Guide Ski instructor Family Hotel with mini club and Andalo For Family activities conventioned with wellness and swimmingpool centre AcquaInWifi connection garden private parking skibus for free and mountain bikes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Corona Dolomites Hotel Andalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing