We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
571
140
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
140
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood ski winter centre kids
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Amazing hotel with the best staff I have ever encountered... the friendliest receptionist, very pleasant and nice hotel owner-manager, all the staff in the restaurant were amazing, friendly, warm, but not forced in any way... beautiful spa with great wellness and relaxation area, great masseause... great food, nice and spatious room (orso bruno)... cannot but highly recommend this beautiful family run hotel.
Assolutamente fantastico, da racommandare sotto tutti i punti di vista. Grazie di cuore a tutto il staff!

Room Tip: Controlla web page - you can check all rooms on the hotel web page. We stayed in Orso bruno, the family of three it was perfect, the only problem not enough wardrobe space.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms_sporty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We've just returned from a second winter week at this lovely little family run hotel that we discovered entirely by chance. Set in a pretty Italian ski / mountain resort in the Trentino area, it provides wonderful relaxed service, a gorgeous spa area with indoor/outdoor pool, sauna, steam room and massage etc. We were the only non Italian family there each time and barely saw any non Italians on the slopes either. Great system for ski - you can hire equipment at the foot of the mountain and store it there at the end of the day. This is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There is then a cable car which takes you up to a decent selection of pretty pistes, fairly easy skiing - probably not for the advanced skier but perfect for families or up to intermediate. There are plenty of ski schools and English is spoken. The hotel itself is undergoing an upgrade so the rooms we were allocated were pretty basic - but a comfortable bed and great shower. This will probably change during 2014. To be honest it didn't matter at all as we were almost never in the rooms and the reception and spa areas of the hotel are lovely. The restaurant is attractive with a great vegetable / salad buffet most nights and a good choice of locally inspired food. Usually a pasta course, a meat course and a desert. The only criticism we had was that the risotto was so al dente that we just couldn't eat it - but this may be a cultural thing - and that sometimes the young chef tried too hard to be innovative and the results were not great. When he stuck to simple, tasty local food the results were excellent. All the staff are absolutely wonderful. Kind, helpful and organised.

There is a kids club for younger children and again English is spoken. There is also a children's menu. If they could add a wood burning stove in the main sitting room / bar and a few hooks on the bedroom doors for hanging salopettes it would be more than perfect and I would have given 5 stars. We will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that have been upgraded and are bigger and have more storage - but they are also more expensive. We were quite happy with the smaller, cheaper rooms given how little time we spent in them.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

comfortable clean rooms, tasty food, nice friendly staff, good location, kids friendly, beautiful view

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sopota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

The room was very comfortable, South facing, balcony. My old bones would have preferred a bath but the shower was one of the best I've experienced. Public areas of hotel were light and airy. The pleasant dining room was very well staffed, staff had every appearance of trying very hard to please. The food was excellent, with a good choice of dishes, many of which were in the regional style. If you're bothered by the lack of a spa/wellness centre, pay more at a different hotel. The ski-room was well appointed. One very tiny quibble, water-cooler cups in the bathrooms. Need glasses.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardpcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

A really nice, friendly familyhotel where we stay now for 10 consecutive years. That says all!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frits56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews