We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Official Site
Expedia.com
WIOL.com
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,523)
Filter reviews
4,523 results
Traveller rating
2,898
884
354
196
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,898
884
354
196
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club lazy river hot water blue water fitness team room service lobby bar jerk hut culinary experience butler service aqua fit boot camp family vacation foam party tex mex beautiful resort dinner reservations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 4,523 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First of all the people of Jamaica are awesome! They really worked hard to make our trip the best it could be. We started off with meeting our Butler's Neo and Paul, two really great guys. We were escorted to our Presidential Suite at the White Sands, all looked good but that side of the resort just opened up. The resort was not ready for us to be in that room, it smelled musty and didn't have hot water or any water, beer, alcohol or pop like normal. We expressed our displeasure with Neo and Paul, they worked with Management and moved us over to the Blue Waters side. What a difference, it was clean, everything was open and it was much easier to get service's as we were close to the action. Because of COVID19 everything was different, I realized there was no water or items in the room because you have to ASK for it AND be in the room when it was delivered. NO problem, once we got the hang of things it went smoothly. Yes the food was redundant as some post write, however Laverne at the Jerk Shack feed us each and every day a delicious lunch! My wife is picky and she loved it, even the hot sauce!! The Kids ate chicken wings and beach service food, again Neo and Paul had their team take care of us when we were on the beach (80% of the time we were on the beach). Christopher also went the extra mile at the Beach Bar! He would find us and drop off ice and water as the day went on. Shout out to Flipper, Eartha, Shamar and Kay for the excellent service.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Francisssp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Other at Royalton Blue Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Francisssp,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Blue Waters for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to read that our hosts provided great service during your stay; they will be recognized for impacting your stay positively.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you encountered and your feedback was shared with the team for review and attention.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to hosting you again.

Regards

Royalton Blue Waters
Management Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I must give to the resort what is due. The resort is beautiful. Everything was amazing in regards to the pools. Kids pool and water slides. HOWEVER, and I never thought I would ever say this as this. If you are black/colored do not expect to get the same service or treatment as the other non colored guest. If it was one experience I wouldn’t have written the previous statement. But on multiple occasions throughout my 6 days stay is seemed that you simple call a spade a spade. And I have MULITPLE EXPERIENCE AND NAMES to support my experience.

It truly is sad. Especially in a Caribbean country.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paula_AS0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Other at Royalton Blue Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paula_AS0211,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Blue Waters for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback about our beautiful resort, the waterslides, and the pools.

We treat all of our guests equally despite their ethnicity and it saddened us to read that you felt otherwise; please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience that you encountered and your feedback was shared with our Training Manager for attention.

It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to host you again to an experience surpassing your last.

Regards

Royalton Blue Waters
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a diamond club room so we would have access to a butler and extra pools and service at the resort. I would like to give a shout-out to our two butlers Shawn and Ardley, both were great, especially with our son! Now to the bad stuff unfortunately...for a resort that only has been open for 3-4 years, it is shocking how very poorly maintained it is, it needs a ton of maintenance. Leaky ceilings, broken lights, cracked tiles everywhere. Dirty walls, elevators, windows, floors and pools. The limestone tiles surrounding most of the pool areas is falling apart and there are literally huge holes in the flooring all around the pools. Most of the time when we went to take a shower we would need to let the water run for up to 10 minutes before it would get warm. We also had a foul sewer smell come from our shower drain different times of the day that was awful! When we first arrived and FINALLY got to our room after a lengthy check-in, we were given a room directly across from the elevator (which can be noisy). We kindly asked if there were any other rooms available and we were told there were not for that night (not sure how this is possible when the hotel was at a fraction of its capacity), and we would have to wait until the next night. When we were finally switched to another room the next day (which took hours for them to "prepare"), we requested another roll-away bed for our son and were told all day it would arrive. We finally received the bed (after many other requests) at 10:30pm that night. The bed had no sheets or blankets on it and they gave us no pillows (we had to request those separately). Our son was exhausted by the time he got to bed! The food was ok, not great and the housekeeping took light years if you had to request anything extra like more towels or a hair dryer (which was missing from our room). This could be a wonderful place, but millions of dollars of maintenance would be needed and more staff to take care of the needs. It's no wonder we read it's being taken over by Marriott. Good luck to them because this place is a "Royal" hot mess.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Other at Royalton Blue Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laura L,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Blue Waters for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are happy to read that our hosts Shawn and Ardley provided great service; they will definitely be recognized for impacting your stay positively.

Our team values your feedback as this information allows us to identify areas of opportunities and implement the necessary measures in an effort to improve the quality of our services and resort facilities.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconsistent service you have received during your stay. This is certainly not the standard of service we strive to deliver to our treasured guests and in order for us to improve, your concerns were duly noted and shared with the relevant Managers for review and attention.

It is our sincerest hope that you would grant us another opportunity to host you so that we can deliver an experience that will surpass your last.

Regards

Royalton Blue Waters
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our family (adults 45 & 47, daughter 14, son 11) and friends of ours (same family dynamic) stayed at the Blue Waters portion of the Royalton Blue Waters and White Sand resort over Spring Break 2021. Due to COVID restrictions and the curfew on the island some of the amenities were limited availability. Complementary TSA CDC valid COVID antigen onsite testing (~ 1 hour for all paperwork and nasal swab, results in 24 hours) Masks were required (guests) at all areas where persons were in close approximation. All staff at all times wore masks. We missed seeing the gorgeous smiles. Safety was a main concern for all guests and we felt very safe.
A cherished staff member was Simonea, our housekeeping staff. She ensured we had everything we needed to enjoy our Jamaican home during our 7 night stay. The room was cleaned beautifully throughout our stay. Plenty of plush clean towels, lovely scented individually packaged soap, shampoo, conditioner and body wash (no lotion though). Comfortable queen beds with 2 pillows each, crisp white sheets and an amazing view of the ocean and resort from our room. We had a junior suite on the 1st floor (ground floor was below). Clothes pins and towels clips helped to dry swimsuits on the balcony in the evenings.
Dining options rotated which distinct restaurants were open each night. Zen, hibachi our favorite included lobster, steak, shrimp, fish, chicken and more. Taj, Mexican with Jamaican flare, had excellent easy to finish fajitas. Hunter, steakhouse, served great tasting beef filet which was cooked to your liking. Grazie, Italian, amazing fettucine alfredo (dad's favorite got it twice) and the pizza is a must (sweet crust). All the parents loved the Jerk Shack, located near the beach and open for lunch, jerk sauce was amazing we got seconds most days. Grande Marche or Buffet was our sons favorite for the desert array, and our daughter enjoyed the made to order pasta bar. We all loved the complementary room service ordered straight from your tv, great for a snack or a much needed sun break for lunch.
Bar/drink service was great at each location (during meals be sure to ask for double portions it was difficult to get a refill most times) . Sheleca in the lobby bar at Blue Waters created some amazing pina colodas, strawberry daiquiris, and would race to other parts of the property for Sauvignon Blanc. While visiting the White Sands lobby (COVID testing takes place) Kerina & Shaneka kept us entertained with drink making and stories of local favorite dishes enjoyed during Easter for the Jamaican people. Bar staff at the swim-up pool created a jovial environment while relaxing in the water.
Regarding entertainment, the VibeTeam is in charge of daily pool/beach side activities for the entire family. Javere & Georgia were our favorites. They both went out of their way to get the guests involved and ensure they had a great time. Our son still talks of Javere. Beach volleyball was a daily occurrence with some pretty competitive games. Hobie Cats (small sailboats) are free to use and enjoyed by our family several times. The evening shows are something to check out, my favorite was the Swim Water event from Cuba.
Additional cost activities - We rented one of the poolside cabanas that included an infinity jacuzzi, butler service and lobster lunch, $240, 4 full tail lobsters and 4 half tail for the children. Our stellar butler service was provided by Akean and Wayne. Experience was a favorite. Luminous lagoon - short 5 minute drive off property where bioluminescent bacteria light up when agitated in the water. Once in a lifetime experience. Private dining - you can ensure an excellent culinary experience at many of the restaurants. Photo Pro team- present around the resort for amazing candid shots (we have proof of our children smiling and arms around one another) and can do a beach photo shoot at sunset. We purchased over 60 photos via zip drive and 20 hard copies, they did such an amazing job. Photo shoots are free picture purchase is not.
-Amazing trip to Jamaica. We loved the friendliness of the people, missed the smiles, and can't wait to go back.

Room tip: Block 3 in Blue waters has great ocean view
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AEckard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Other at Royalton Blue Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AEckard,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team values your feedback as this information allows us to identify areas of opportunities and implement the necessary measures in an effort to improve the quality of our services and resort facilities.

We appreciate your comments about the amenities, delicious meals, and exceptional service from our hosts; they will be acknowledged for a job well done.

Our aim is to create lasting memories for our valued guests and we are pleased that your experience reflects this.

It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards

Royalton Blue Waters
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

let me start by saying due to COVID-19 I completely understand how some dynamics of the hotel was running they way they were. BUT that doesn't explain room servicing running out of certain food. or messages being relayed that certain hotels were closed. Also I don't understand how its already an inconvenience because of COVID-19 that only three of the restaurants listed on the property was open. But the day I happened to finally get a chance to attend the steak house I was told it was rented out HOW IN WORLD IS THAT RIGHT? Manager at the front desk didn't show know remorse or tried to offer a potential solution. I was the one who had to come up with fair compensation.
One great thing I might add was Maya at the concierge desk was HEAVEN SENT. She went over the heels to make our last night and my best friend birthday a wonderful experience.

Other than that whoever do inventory needs to work harder
and which ever restaurants that are closed needs to be listed on the hotel website that is all.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tyshenia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalton Resort, Other at Royalton Blue Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tyshenia G,

Thank you for choosing Royalton Blue Waters for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate your comment about our host Moya who impacting your stay positively; she will be recognized for a job well done.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you encountered and your feedback was shared with the team for review and attention.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to hosting you again.

Regards

Royalton Blue Waters
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews