We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$484
Orbitz.comUS$484
CheapTicketsUS$484
Snaptravel
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,320)
Filter reviews
3,320 results
Traveller rating
2,096
675
323
133
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,096
675
323
133
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house oysters plunge pool the grill chez isabelle crazy kenny flavor market main pool playa mujeres cielo bar spice restaurant kitchen table imperial suite room service ec pool bike tour rooftop terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 3,320 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

I have stayed at this resort in many other countries. This was the worst experience ever. When we checked in at the excellence club we sat down and waited. They checked 3 couples ahead of us even though we got there first. We asked to upgrade and they said no even though the rooms were available and I seen them on the website, Expedia, and I even called and they were available. Lastly they put us in a regular room even though we booked excellence club. When I confronted them about it they just dismissed the issue. My room wasn’t in a excellence club building or area. When we contacted concierge it was regular concierge and not excellence club. Wouldn’t come here ever again

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssellak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination and for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention.
We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we would like to apologize for not being able to transfer the Excellence standards which we are characterized for.
We can assure you that every constructive criticism you have shared with us has been taken very seriously by our team in order to keep the standards expected by our guests on the highest level, ensuring your satisfaction.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and reinstate your confidence in our service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

If you’re only about appearance, this is the hotel for you. The property is beautiful and the customer service is amazing. They are always willing to assist you and overall good and helpful attitude. The nightly entertainment was spectacular. The reason for my 3 star instead of a 5 star has to do with the food and drinks. A lot of the food/desserts at the buffet, coffee bar, and excellence club looked like it was sitting out for some time. The ice cream always looked melted, so the freezer wasn’t cold enough. Instead of fixing a drink I requested off the menu they just threw together their own creation. A lot of my drinks and food went in the trash and we left the property to eat a number of times. There was no consistency even with something as common as a rum punch. Also we purchased the excellence club rooms and we did not get the things that were promised to us. No fresh flowers on arrival. No daily fresh fruit and petite fours. Our welcome amenity had “saltine” crackers and I don’t know what the petite fours were but it didn’t look palatable. The extra expense for this was not worth it. We were offered breakfast and bed, however, they were 45 min late for delivery and the food was cold. We were offered a special romantic dinner of restaurant of our choice and the difference between our table and others was a dirty table runner added. We paid for a beachfront dinner and food was subpar and didn’t get all the items we requested. The waitstaff was amazing as always. No complaints there. Would I stay here again? Maybe 1 night just for the Bob Marley tribute but I wouldn’t eat at the property.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank theViewAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor readers.
Thank you for adding very generous remarks on the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable with. In addition, the food and beverage area are an important aspect we consider and that’s why our Chefs and bartenders are passionate about taking care of every single detail and they personalize our service and cuisine to suit the different tastes and preferences of all our guests, although we will revise why during your getaway, we did not seem to blow you away with delicious food in every meal at some restaurants and drinks were not to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Our first time in Jamaica and at an Excellence Resort did not disappoint! During a time of uncertainty due to the pandemic we luckily were able to get away and celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Our beach dinner at sunset was absolutely amazing and our sweet waiter Carlton made our night. Thank you Carlton for such an incredible experience! Memories to last forever m!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your anniversary destination and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor readers.
We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed every moment throughout your stay with us and we were able to surpass your expectations in all areas. We are passionate about paying attention to detail since our main goal is to provide unparalleled customer service and luxury to our guests along with delicious food experiences. We assure you that we will continue working hard in this direction to have more guests satisfied with the outstanding service our guests expect from us.
It has been a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Pro's -Great walking beach, beautiful suites, friendly staff and nice pools.

Con's - 1 hr wait for a Covid test. Be prepared to follow up the next day to chase down results. Unresponsive housekeeping (asked for a kettle to boil hot water for my early morning coffee to use with the supplied French Press...no luck) and very loud parties at night. Not sure why they would allow rave-like parties in the middle of a pandemic at 1am to rage on...but they did.

Hate to say it but what spoiled the trip a little bit wasn't the Hotel. It was a small percentage of guests that seem to be oblivious to the current pandemic.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Canuck075
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very glad to hear from you that overall, you had such a great time with us and we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us because it allows us to find out the services our lovely guests enjoy the most and the least.
We can assure you that every constructive criticism you have shared with us has been taken very seriously by our team in order to keep standards, expected by our guests on the highest level, ensuring your satisfaction in order to work accordingly.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

All,

Just like most, my husband and I did our research before choosing this resort. Since everyone’s perception is different, I just want to clarify that my husband and I have high expectations when we travel, so I do not mind being completely transparent regarding the good, the bad and the in-between. With that said, in all honesty, this resort was an absolutely excellent experience. The resort was beautiful and clean. The service was the best we have ever experienced. The food was great. The beach and ocean were stunning. We truly had an amazing vacation.

Things I would consider for those that plan to book:
— Club access is a must in order to go to all of the restaurants, so spend the extra money on this. We did and it was 100% worth it!
— If you do purchase the club access, the beach and pool in front of the Zenith restaurant is the best spot at the resort. It is a more luxurious vibe compared to the main pool area (which was of course very nice also).
— If you want the full effect of luxury with your room then go ahead and spend the extra money on the oceanfront rooftop plunge pool. We tried to book it originally, but there was no availability. Regardless, we were very pleased with our oceanfront club suite.
— Men bring dress pants and closed toe shoes, because there is a strict dress code at most of the restaurants for dinner. In my opinion, this is the only criticism that I have for this resort. Men usually do not want to wear pants and closed toe shoes in the heat. I believe it would be a crowd pleaser for the resort to allow dress shorts and loafers at the very least.

This is a top notch all inclusive adults only resort! I do not think there is another resort in the Caribbean that will outperform it for the price. Hands down we strongly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank HjelleA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community.
We are very delighted to read that our resort and colleagues were able to exceed your expectations and made your stay more comfortable.
The staff members are one of the core pillars of our resort to offer an unforgettable guest experience, and their attitude is intended to exceed the expectations of all our guests and provide them with a service as personalized as possible. Moreover, it is lovely to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the perks of being an Excellence Club guest.
As a luxury resort, there is an established dress code policy for certain restaurants to maintain the level of sophistication that our hotel is famous for. The dress patterns are consistent with our luxurious restaurants and the supreme food offered. For more information, you can see under the FLAVORS & SPIRITS section in our webpage.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews