We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open Air Oceanside Evening”
Review of Tasca OleLelolai - CLOSED

Tasca OleLelolai
Cuisines: Spanish, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Spanish/Boricua Tavern Restaurant serving Tapas, Seafood, Sangria, Wine, Beer. Come have a few drinks and Tapas, listen to flamenco, and gaze out at the incredible ocean view from our patio tables!
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Great food, wonderful service! We enjoyed some delicious tapas before dinner, and though it had limited options, the kids liked the Children's Menu. Dinner was great and the desert was delicious!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank WyoJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Since the moment we sat in front of the bay view, and the nice lady came to our table, we were blessed. When the food arrived we were absolutely satisfied +. The paella is delicious and served 3 or 4. The Pollo a la Gallega with parmesano risotto amazing.

If unsure, give it a try. Ask the servers for what you want, they will spoil you with expedite service and surprising details.

Recommended 100%

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I got the churrasco but it seems that they use a pan instead of a grill and no smoky flavor at all. The scallops were good but not as good of the one served in NY. The paella was not good because the rice was not cooked fully and the seafood was over cook specially the shrimps. Nice portions but couldn't eat the raw rice. The natilla was to die for but the free bacalaitos were pretty bad, the sangria were just ok

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Maya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We went here for dinner because of good reviews on Tripadvisor. Overall, the price is kind of expensive since the food is hit or miss! We ordered the chorizo in creole sauce which only sounded tasty. The garlic shrimp was excellent, and so was the leiolai rice. For the entrees, the skirt steak was tough, and the seafood paella was a big disappointment. It was oily fried rice with a few pieces of unrecognizable seafood.. I would not come back here again.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Mangoscent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We had mofongo with shrimp, a fish fillet stuffed with shrimp in passion fruit sauce, and passion fruit frappe. Really good!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank denise728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasca OleLelolai also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing