We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
976
414
154
85
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
414
154
85
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel infinity pool el conquistador water park palomino island private island bedroom casita north village manor house puerto rico ocean view chops full kitchen golf cart horseback riding three bedroom minute ferry ride
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Beautiful hotel with comfortable amenities but not the best service. Las Casitas villas were beautiful and the resort has a lot to do, one never gets board. Great value for what you get but service could be much better.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank 281prernak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for your stay and for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Stayed in a two bedroom ocean view villa at Las Casitas with our two teens. Our room was located in the south side of Las Casitas. The south side is far from everything, but the view was incredible. If I went again, I would request ocean view, closer to the resort just because kids felt a little far away from everything. If they wanted to head to main resort they needed a shuttle to get there. They did walk often, but it's a hike later in the evening and pretty deserted.

The villa was extremely roomy. Great veranda for breakfast and evening cocktails. Loved having a kitchen, although staff should go through each kitchen and check items after each stay. We had to request a frying pan to cook eggs for breakfast, but housekeeping was quick to deliver!

The furnishing are not 5 star, our couch was upholstered in something like old indoor outdoor fabric that almost felt like plastic. Very outdated. Our AC in the master would run non stop, all night long you would hear the extremely loud fan. Fine for us, but might drive the next guests out of their minds!

The infinity pool was gorgeous! Palomino Island was pretty, main area busy but walked around to find a quiet area. Another post suggested they rake the beach, I would agree, seems like it is not done often enough. Lots to do there. Basketball, mini golf, snorkel etc.

No nightlife anywhere at Las Casitas and El Conquistador is limited. The main areas of the hotel are deserted. There is one large area that has a bar, pool tables and a big arcade. DJ playing music and little kids dancing on the dance floor. Not good for couples without kids.

El conquistador has a very pretty lobby, but each time I walked just beyond the main desk area all the lights were out during the daytime. Seemed dark and deserted. several lights are burnt out in the main hall leading to arcade/dance area. I was shocked that nobody in maintenance or anyone else working there did not notice this even after almost a week.

Visited the check in area at Las Casitas (Manor House) to ask if they had a schedule of activities or information about activities at the resorts. They had absolutely nothing. Said to go see concierge at main hotel. We had just come from that area and were not going all the way back. Seriously, they should have daily schedules there for guests and any brochures about activities. Or maybe the woman could have said we will get this info and deliver to your room.

Overall, views amazing, housekeeping great! Would possibly visit again for the view alone, but I really think they could improve.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an Oceanside View! Its worth every penny.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback.

SIncerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Nice place but expected more being associated with Waldorf Astoria. Pool areas are run down. Restaurants are just ok for being expensive. Service was friendly but not consistent. Palomino Island was worth the adventure.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Janman220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback. Our sincere apologies if we did not exceeded your expectations.

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Our butlers made it extra special! Gilberto and Luis. Gilberto always showed up at just the right moments! He Took family pictures without my kids whining! They left sweet treats for the kids, which they loved! Luis showed up right when we realized our keys didn't work! Our own, personal super heroes!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank CWoodburn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of our property!

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Las Casitas/El Conquistador was just what we were looking for. This was our first "big" vacation with our children (ages 9 and 5) and we wanted someplace that would be good for families and younger children while still being a luxury resort. Las Casitas provided an amazing experience for our kids (and many other families, we noticed) while preserving a luxury experience for my wife and I. The service was particularly standout, and the all-inclusive package was a very good value when you take into account the included dining, activities, and private concierge. If there's anything we would critique, it's that some of the facilities appear a bit dated, but they are still clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend Las Casitas to anyone looking for a luxury resort experience where kids are both welcome and well provided for.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank F6530TQmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your Five Star Review!!

Sincerely,

Maria Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews