We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
374
281
105
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
281
105
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree minute boat ride ocean view bure swim up bar nadi town beach front restaurant staff buffet dinner kids club water sports great pool main restaurant relaxing stay food and beverage white sand day trip coral coast
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Good hotel for families. We are a mature couple and should have researched more.

The one swimming pool is lagoon shaped but too full of kids to have a proper swim. Sea is unsuitable for swimming/snorkelling.

No beach to speak of, out of the way, 30 min to Nadi, 45 to Nadi Airport, 1.5 hours to Suva.

Alcoholic drinks, especially wine, are expensive.

Staff are great, so friendly but operate on Fiji Time.

Room Tip: Deluxe Bures are right on the oceanfront but are "duplexes" and have thin connecting walls.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RossWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Very nice rooms and quiet setting, great food but horrible customer service took hour to get our food and spa staff was very unfriendly and unwelcoming. There were lizards inside our room wife and child had a hard time sleeping when they seen them

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank vikashs633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The build of the resort was nice but sea the was not horriblily bad experience the staff were quite friendly and their service was good. The vegetarian options was less and the value for the food not worth paying

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 427shrirams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Had 8 nights here in August. The one minute boat ride is a nice welcome, at night with all the blue and white fairy lights. The room was large and had two very comfy beds. Lovely grounds, gardens, friendly staff. The food was on the pricey side but generally good and tasty. Service sometimes very slow, but thats OK, Fiji time. Cocktails were lacking in alcohol so we stuck to rum and cokes etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank patcarden66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Positives: Rooms are lovely, definitely get a bure, beach view is a little more private than ocean front, but you still have a lovely view of the ocean. As a lot of people have mentioned, the servicing of the rooms happens later in the day, but we asked for the room to be cleaned early so as to not disrupt our babies afternoon nap and they were happy to do so.
The beds are amazing! Bures are really big and cleaned to a high standard.
Pool is beautiful, staff are super lovely and friendly, especially if you have kids. The staff really make your stay to happy and fun.
Kids club is a great area, free non motorised water sports were fun.

Negatives:
Upon arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a Bure, however I have recently changed our booking and paid a lot more money to upgrade! So being told we would have had that for free was not a great start.
No cash payments, always credit card.
When we went to visit the horses, they were tied up and could not teach their water. They were very scared and tried to bite us. As I tried to move their water closer to them, the horses were looking happy and were obviously thirsty, but a staff member arrived who was taking people on a horse ride. I explained what I was trying to do and asked if that was ok that they have water and he flat out ignored me. Twice.Very uncomfortable and we didn't end up using our vouchers for a horse ride as I felt like maybe the horses aren't treated well, that's why they were acting scared and trying to bite and kick.
Food was pretty bad! Especially the "roast vegetable panini". It was just onion and a little bit of capsicum on stale bread. Waited an hour for it also.
The Mahi Mahi is lovely but sizes of meals change daily, and there really isn't much fresh produce or healthy options.
With all the coconut trees around it would be so nice to have fresh coconut with your fruit in the morning.
Cocktails seem to not have much alcohol in them at all

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katsnacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews