We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
Nearby Hotels
Bayview Cove Health Resort(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Fiji Resort(Denarau Island)
US$305
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Denarau Villas(Denarau Island)
US$694
US$541
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji(Denarau Island)
US$302
US$251
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa(Denarau Island)(Great Value!)
US$213
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
341
254
97
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
254
97
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeminute boat rideocean view bureswim up barnadi townwater sportsmain restaurantkids clubrestaurant staffbuffet dinnerrelaxing staygreat poolstaff were amazingocean frontcoral coastday tripfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Excellent resort!! Rooms are very modern, pool is wonderful for kids, resort isn't too big/crowded like some others.
Buffet and food is decent but you wait a long time if you order from the menu. This was the only annoying thing about our entire stay
Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ianG5469XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I could not get over how helpful, warm and friendly the staff were at DoubleTree on Sonaisali Island. They were incredibly accommodating and the facilities and amenities available were fantastic. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a high quality resort in Nadi.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 29katrinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I had a very relaxing and extremely enjoyable stay at the DoubleTree! Especially the service the staff provided was not only helpful but very forthcoming, I really felt looked after during my whole stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LuisaZ7137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stay away from this resort until the management fixes the front desk management and the food.

We were booked by a travel agent for our special day and this was made known to the hotel way beforehand. However, upon arrival at 5am Fiji Time, the sole reception counter was occupied so we had to wait half an hour. After waiting and finally our turn, my husband and I were made to repeat our first names, middle names, and last names thrice each but he still could not find our booking. The reception staff then printed out a list of all guest names checking in on that day but we realised he was all along loking at the wrong date, so he printed another out (the previous day) and still couldn't find our names. After a long back and forth, he suddenly realized there was a no-show list and finally found our names on the "No-Show" list (just because we arrived at 5am so we were put as no show - although our flight arrival time was indicated in the booking). Anyway, the above experience encapsulated the whole experience with Hilton as they were poorly managed. Many other things - eg. asking for recommendations, help, housekeeping supplies, moving of luggage, were either misunderstood or mismanaged in a spectacularly flabbergasting way (for example, they did not know what was a "Vanity Kit" - it was provided on the first day, but not the second day). Housekeeping closed at 12am so there was no luck in getting the supplies you needed (which was basic for a luxury hotel). No welcome drink, no welcome cookie (unlike the other reviews stated here), we were only compensated with that "cookie" for our bad experience and given a late checkout (after very much painful communication).

Food was cold, can you imagine 3 days of daily breakfast with almost the same thing and cold food, and you are stuck at some faraway place without other breakfast options? Feels like jail to me instead of a luxury resort. At least a 80FJD trip to and fro any where decent with food (ie. town), so spend more money and stay elsewhere.

Nonetheless, I would like to thank most of the Hilton frontline staff for putting in their best efforts, but it was not good enough due to the mismanagement and lack of training. We love Fiji and Fijians, just not DoubleTree's management of a brand like Hilton.

PS: this was previously Sonaisali Island Resort, I believe DoubleTree bought it over but it doesn't live up to the "Hilton" brand ever and doesn't even come close. It makes me wonder where all the "5-star" reviews of this hotel come from (I observe mostly people who have given less than 6 reviews in their entire Tripadvisor profile).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Smint T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The Double Tree Resort was our last resort before we went back home. It was nice arriving to the resort and receiving a chocolate cookie. The staff, the activities, the food and the rooms were great. We loved the upgraded room. It is totally worth doing it. The location of the hotel was great to be so close to the airport. There wasn't really a beach at the hotel. Besides this-worth going to this resort. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emian17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews