We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
375
283
106
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
283
106
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree minute boat ride ocean view bure swim up bar nadi town beach front restaurant staff buffet dinner kids club water sports great pool main restaurant relaxing stay food and beverage white sand day trip coral coast
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This resort is beautiful - relaxing chilled out vibe, friendly people, and great pool. Just be aware that the beaches on the mainland in Fiji are not like the islands, you will be in the pool rather then in the ocean. This resort is a bit further out of the way, but we thought it was much nicer then being in the middle of all the resorts in Denarau, and much better value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing place amazing sweet beautiful people that went above and beyond to do everything they could to make our stay wonderful and peaceful. Nothing was ever a bother for the staff at this amazing resort, from all the friendly male staff that were only to happy to pick us up from our Bure to drop us off anywhere we wanted to go, the pool, the bar and grill to sunset island, even if you felt embarrassed to ask they asked for you. To their amazing cleaning staff who kept our room clean and fresh to the amazing servers in the dining areas, have to mention Katarina from day one this lady went above and beyond her duties to make us comfortable,beautiful caring dedicated,giving lady, managers of Hilton this lady is a gem. To Samantha who had my coffee made for me before I got to her ( great barista skills, perfect coffee I am a coffee fanatic) I have traveled the world and Samantha is up there with the best I have had. DoubleTree Resort you have a wonderful resort your staff make it a 5 star resort .. thank you amazing staff

Kind Regards
Sussanne

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SussanneAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This is a perfect hotel for a family getaway. The hotel is far away from traditional tourist spots, on its own island just off Viti Levu. My wife was concerned about the constant need for boat trips, but it turned out to be not an issue at all. The island is separated from the mainland by a small river, the trip takes 1-2 minutes and it operates round the clock.

There are all the usual 5-start hotel amenities - two restaurants, a pool, gym, spa. There is also a kids club. All staff is very friendly and helping. They accommodated all of our requests, from early check-in at 7am to electricity adapters and computer cables.

We stayed during Diwali and there fireworks on that day. There were also performances by local artists on other days, BBQ night on Sunday - the hotel tries really hard to entertain guests in the evenings.

We stayed in a "bure". Essentially it's like a townhouse, with two different rooms under the same roof. Apparently, it is possible to book two of them together, as there is a door to the adjoining room, which is usually locked. Each room is rather spacious and comes with two king-size beds, good enough for a family with two young kids. Each room comes with the balcony, the "premium" ones are facing the ocean.

The beach is not fantastic, the shoreline is adorned with big rocks, so we didn't swim in the hotel, but there are watersports amenities in the hotel - jet skis, paddle boards and such.

The only downside is that it is indeed away from it all and everything in the hotel is rather expensive. We ended up renting a car and exploring Viti Levu on our own a lot. I think there are also bus shuttles to Nadi, but there isn't much to see there. Alternatively, you can hire taxis for day trips, there are always a few cars waiting right off the boat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Andrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Thanks to the fabulous Fijian staff who really made our stay memorable. My partner and 4-year-old had a great week at the Doubletree. My daughter loved the pool, and was able to make friends with some other young people at the resort. We were really touched by the attention she got from the Fijian staff, who remembered her name and made a fuss of her. Special mention to Tue who wowed us with his tree climbing and machete skills.
For me, I loved the opportunity to try paddle boarding in a really warm safe bay environment. Turns out it's pretty easy!
The resort is well run, comfortable, and has excellent amenities, including shops selling a good range of beach clothes, souvenirs and other handy items.
The pool is excellent for all ages - the older kids loved jumping off the 'rock' in the centre, while the young ones were safe in the shallows.
Small downside for the parents of a four year old was the fact the restaurants are not open between 5 and 6pm - the very time small people want to eat!
Great food in the restaurants - very tasty, especially the Indian style food, and good kids menu.
Thanks again all who helped make our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a bure at the beach end if you are keen on water sports.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at DoubleTree Sonasali. The upgrade to the bure was so lovely as we could watch the sunset from our deck every night. Very very good value for money - luxurious without the hefty Denarau price tag. Only thing missing was a kids only swimming pool. That would be my only complaint. I know we choose to go in school holidays but having a Adults only area would have made the stay 10/10.

Food was amazing and lots of choice. Unfortunately the wine list wasn't and heavily Australian influenced with not a lot of choice. Only one rose and it was ghastly. So stick to the delicious frozen cocktails!!

Staff treated you like family and nothing was ever a problem. The speed of the kitchen could have come up a cog or two but we are in Fiji Time.

Bure was lovely - could have been a little bit cleaner but the bed was great, nice linen and towels and lots of complimentary body washes and lotions. Again a daily complimentary water would have been lovely as you had to buy it at their local general store but really no biggie.

Defiantly will be coming back again for some much needed Fiji love xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AngeTinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews