We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was beautiful, kept clean at all times. Everything we needed was available easily to us. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, always had a smile on their faces and greeted us beautifully. We did not enjoy the restaurant however, breakfast was okay, but lunch and dinner was not at a high standard. Pizza's were not enjoyable at all (too much cheese, poor toppings).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 490fadyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is beautiful - relaxing chilled out vibe, friendly people, and great pool. Just be aware that the beaches on the mainland in Fiji are not like the islands, you will be in the pool rather then in the ocean. This resort is a bit further out of the way, but we thought it was much nicer then being in the middle of all the resorts in Denarau, and much better value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place amazing sweet beautiful people that went above and beyond to do everything they could to make our stay wonderful and peaceful. Nothing was ever a bother for the staff at this amazing resort, from all the friendly male staff that were only to happy to pick us up from our Bure to drop us off anywhere we wanted to go, the pool, the bar and grill to sunset island, even if you felt embarrassed to ask they asked for you. To their amazing cleaning staff who kept our room clean and fresh to the amazing servers in the dining areas, have to mention Katarina from day one this lady went above and beyond her duties to make us comfortable,beautiful caring dedicated,giving lady, managers of Hilton this lady is a gem. To Samantha who had my coffee made for me before I got to her ( great barista skills, perfect coffee I am a coffee fanatic) I have traveled the world and Samantha is up there with the best I have had. DoubleTree Resort you have a wonderful resort your staff make it a 5 star resort .. thank you amazing staff

Kind Regards
Sussanne

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SussanneAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a perfect hotel for a family getaway. The hotel is far away from traditional tourist spots, on its own island just off Viti Levu. My wife was concerned about the constant need for boat trips, but it turned out to be not an issue at all. The island is separated from the mainland by a small river, the trip takes 1-2 minutes and it operates round the clock.

There are all the usual 5-start hotel amenities - two restaurants, a pool, gym, spa. There is also a kids club. All staff is very friendly and helping. They accommodated all of our requests, from early check-in at 7am to electricity adapters and computer cables.

We stayed during Diwali and there fireworks on that day. There were also performances by local artists on other days, BBQ night on Sunday - the hotel tries really hard to entertain guests in the evenings.

We stayed in a "bure". Essentially it's like a townhouse, with two different rooms under the same roof. Apparently, it is possible to book two of them together, as there is a door to the adjoining room, which is usually locked. Each room is rather spacious and comes with two king-size beds, good enough for a family with two young kids. Each room comes with the balcony, the "premium" ones are facing the ocean.

The beach is not fantastic, the shoreline is adorned with big rocks, so we didn't swim in the hotel, but there are watersports amenities in the hotel - jet skis, paddle boards and such.

The only downside is that it is indeed away from it all and everything in the hotel is rather expensive. We ended up renting a car and exploring Viti Levu on our own a lot. I think there are also bus shuttles to Nadi, but there isn't much to see there. Alternatively, you can hire taxis for day trips, there are always a few cars waiting right off the boat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks to the fabulous Fijian staff who really made our stay memorable. My partner and 4-year-old had a great week at the Doubletree. My daughter loved the pool, and was able to make friends with some other young people at the resort. We were really touched by the attention she got from the Fijian staff, who remembered her name and made a fuss of her. Special mention to Tue who wowed us with his tree climbing and machete skills.
For me, I loved the opportunity to try paddle boarding in a really warm safe bay environment. Turns out it's pretty easy!
The resort is well run, comfortable, and has excellent amenities, including shops selling a good range of beach clothes, souvenirs and other handy items.
The pool is excellent for all ages - the older kids loved jumping off the 'rock' in the centre, while the young ones were safe in the shallows.
Small downside for the parents of a four year old was the fact the restaurants are not open between 5 and 6pm - the very time small people want to eat!
Great food in the restaurants - very tasty, especially the Indian style food, and good kids menu.
Thanks again all who helped make our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a bure at the beach end if you are keen on water sports.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonaisali Island
12.6 km away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
7.3 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,305 reviews
59.1 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,214 reviews
6.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
6.9 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island

Address: Naisali Island | Naisali Island, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Sonaisali Island Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Sonaisali Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sonaisali Island
Price Range: $119 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Fiji - Sonaisali Island is surrounded by the warm waters of the South Pacific Ocean, just a three-minute boat ride from the main island of Viti Levu, and a short 25-minute drive from Nadi International Airport. The resort offers a wealth of amenities, beautiful accommodation and an authentic, warm Fijian welcome. Guests staying at our hotel can choose from an array of activities, including paintballing, horseback riding and pampering spa treatments. Those looking to enjoy the natural beauty of the area while adopting the relaxed island pace of Fiji can swim in the freeform pool on the edge of the beach, or explore the beautiful coral reefs of the nearby Mamanuca Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing