We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
4
10
8
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
10
8
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We stayed one night here before flying out from La Tontouta. It is at a convenient distance (20 min drive) to the airport. The Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful - we arrived early and they hastened the preparation of our Bungalow, which was much appreciated. The Bungalow was clean, tastefully furnished (if a little eccentric!), the bathroom exceptionally fresh and modern, and the bed very comfortable.The weak point was that the kitchen corner was barely adequate for self catering. Probably, not a great priority for many tourists - there is a large, cheerful Restaurant on the upper ground, which has a really lovely outlook. As does the deck of each bungalow. A pleasant, convenient place as a stopover.

Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We struggled to find a hotel that was closer to the airport than Noumea as we had an early flight, and this hotel was recommended to us. Admittedly we only saw it at night as we had a very early morning flight, but the Bungalow was spacious, clean and had great kitchen facilities and a nice bathroom which are all important at the end of your trip. The staff were friendly and although quite young, they did their best to offer us good service.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thevickchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I can not think of any other real valid reasons to stay here, unless you are working very close by, which is unlikely as there is nothing close by !
Ideal for weddings, a huge restaurant & many very romantically, if not practically, themed bungalows.

Its so isolated, there is literally nothing reachable by walking & its not even that cheap in comparison to hotels in the City centre or in the 2 main beach areas of Baie De Citron & Anse Vata.

Its one of the few hotels that still charge for WIFI which is absolutely ridiculous given the very poor quality of connection. I was in room 212, & all those around that same area are in a real low spot & connection is extremely intermittent at best & I lost it completely for 2 whole days after a storm. I stayed in this same room around 4 years ago & had the same issue back then so little has been done to remedy this
The rooms are OK & kept clean & look lovely but again, many simple things have been overlooked. There is ample lighting but none really sufficient for reading, the coffee making jug doesn't have an off switch & no complimentary tea or coffee provided. The restaurant is a real hike , at least 300 metres from the room & its not well lit at night so I just used room service. The food was OK, but choice extremely limited & a bit expensive & there is a huge issue with mosquitos. I did have a swim in the pool which was very refreshing & was promised a towel that was never brought out . All in all not a great place & would recommend staying in Noumea & hiring a car if you need to drive the 15 or so inures to Paita

Room tip: the 1st few & last few bungalows have the best internet reception, as I recall from previous trips 201 is one of those
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiepomcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel is badly situated, too much far from Nouméa. The hotel is old and badly maintained (dangerous swimming pool). Food is good but too expensive. Unpleasant manager whom you should not especially disturb. Deeply disadvised hotel.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 52HoWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We stayed two nights here. The bungalows are clean, comfortable and attractive. Dinner in the restaurant was good except for the resident dog which was wandering around. The main problem is the location of the accommodation. To get to the restaurant/pool/tennis court from the bungalows and most of the rooms you really have to drive. There is a rough steep track from the road up to the pool restaurant area but even if you could find it you wouldn't want to use it dressed for dinner and especially not in the dark or if it was wet. They even deliver your room service orders by car. The pool is not attractive and is rather dangerous as there is a deep hard to see step running right across the middle of the pool. If you walk in from the shallow end you could easily fall straight down it and if you dive in you could end up crashing into it. While we were there an underwater light was floating out of its socket on the pool surface. Whether this is potentially dangerous or not who knows. There is also a bit of a smell which must come from the nearby dump. And why do so many hotels provide a kitchenette but no means of washing up i.e detergent, dishcloth, tea towel, even a plug for the sink!!

Room tip: Some rooms rather than bungalows are closer
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyIreneNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews