We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience High Country Salmon
from US$147.83
More Info
from US$334.30
More Info
from US$322.78
More Info
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
129
139
59
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
139
59
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon sashimi fish food feed the fish pies chowder high country curry rice nice stop filet quick bite lake tekapo worth a stop mt cook white fish a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Well worth a stop from the long trip we did from Tekapo. The kids got to feed the salmon and then we had some of the freshest Sushimi around - was really delicious.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank MikeBroNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Got to visit and buy beautiful salmon. Everybody loved to feed them - great service and made to feel very welcome. A great stopover enroute from Wanaka to Christchurch

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ltwoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Stopped here for about 20 minutes if you are not going to eat at the cafe probably long enough able to feed salmon for free and get some photos. Has good toilet facilities obviously geared up for tourists. You can buy salmon here in various forms. Definitely worth a stop and I would say children would enjoy the salmon feeding experience.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Stunning quality salmon from the most pristine waters. This is the best salmon i've ever had. Will definitely get this again via online order.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Rodna224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Awesome fun feeding the salmon, and we bought some for our snacks that night - so tasty! Well worth a quick visit.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank MoolooSwampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews