We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ”

Pembroke Patisserie
Ranked #9 of 18 Quick Bites in Wanaka
Description: For a little taste of France in Wanaka, a visit to Pembroke Patisserie is a must. Inspired by classic French patisserie with a modern Kiwi twist, Pembroke Patisserie is already world famous in Wanaka for its custard squares, doughnuts and almond croissants. Pick up your freshly baked baguette and coffee or sit in with the morning paper and your choice of treat on the side. Take a break and refuel from the bike trail along the River, we're just a five minute drive from Lake Wanaka along the highway in Albert Town.
Restaurant details
Description: For a little taste of France in Wanaka, a visit to Pembroke Patisserie is a must. Inspired by classic French patisserie with a modern Kiwi twist, Pembroke Patisserie is already world famous in Wanaka for its custard squares, doughnuts and almond croissants. Pick up your freshly baked baguette and coffee or sit in with the morning paper and your choice of treat on the side. Take a break and refuel from the bike trail along the River, we're just a five minute drive from Lake Wanaka along the highway in Albert Town.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a week in Wanaka and we came here 4 out of 7 days because the food was so good! Especially the Pain AU chocolat - up there with the best I have ever had!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank nzgirlAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2020

This was recommended to us by the i-site and everyone local that we mentioned it to knew about it and endorsed that recommendation. We stopped off on our e-bike tour (LandEscape) for a pit stop and enjoyed a pain au chocolat and Eclair. There were lots of options including savouries and rolls and we will be stopping off there again to top up for our trip North. It is located in Albert Town and well worth making the short trip if you are in Wanaka or Lake Hawea.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

This bakery has a reputation, almond croissants, home made pies, so much and its all good. So busy as their reputation brings all sorts of people

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Josheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

I heard from a friend that the food of one of the pastry chef’s (Suzanna) makes amazing food. I would defenitey recommend to come to this place. Everything looks and taste absolutely amazing! I would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank LaurianneLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Food and coffee were top notch but the icing on the cake was how friendly the staff were, especially the American lady there! Great service

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Carlosgarciaknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pembroke Patisserie also viewed

 
 

Been to Pembroke Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.