We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ama Amanzi Bush Lodge(Vaalwater)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matingwe Lodge(Vaalwater)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$198
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Waterberg Cottages(Vaalwater)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olievenhoutsrus Guest & Game Farm(Vaalwater)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zulu Camp(Vaalwater)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
57
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housegame lodgeoutdoor showerfew meterswe've stayedpeace and quietbush breakawayenjoyed our staycape townbreathtaking viewsthe main lodgethe reservefantastic experiencebush experiencenadiatreehousetents
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We decided to get away from the city for a few days, and were pleasantly surprised by Bushwa. The service was wonderful, and the guides really do go out of their way to give you the best possible bush experience. The food is nice, but could certainly do with an upgrade. Otherwise, the accommodation was great - clean, free of creepy-crawlies, and romantic. The spa was also lovely, although the therapists could also use a refresher course. We're looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: Tents do get hot during the day
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHolenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Excellent Serve all the staff is very friendly. We ha a very warm welcome. The food was top quality.
Overall we were treated like family. Everything is clean and tidy. The game drives was excellent, we saw plenty of game. Value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daleenl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We had a great stay at Bushwa, my wife is allergic to dairy and they went out of their way to make meals that she can enjoy. The rooms were stunning and the service was perfect. Couldn't have asked for better. I will definitely recommend them to anyone and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johan937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

It was a good experience all-round. Rooms were neat and tidy. Tree house was a wonderful experience. Food was delicious. Management Staff was new, professional and very attentive. Would have liked to see more variety of animals though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 97etiennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Their food is very delicious, especially if its prepared by Elisabeth! She is a very good chef! The atmosphere is very relaxing and the couple that's managing the lodge is very friendly and helpful! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glock171978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews