We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moment you arrive wonderful experience butler david luxury chef facilities lions animals safari game guide
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This is one of the most amazing places to be, 5 stars is an understatement, the food, service and friendliness of the staff is worth every cent, once in a lifetime experience, a privilege to be able to experience this gem of a lodge. Splash out once in a lifetime.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank L97HRgregh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeCohen, General Manager at Zulu Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Greg H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Zulu Camp.

We are pleased to hear that you felt it to be a once in a lifetime experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
George Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Everything about this place is five star. The roof is a luxury hut with outdoor shower. There is over 30,000 acres of land and we were able to spot 4 out of the big 5 (except leopard), along with many other animals. The sunset cruise was very enjoyable and we were able to go fishing (my first time). The chef was phenomenal and is also open to personal requests. The outdoor BBQ one of the nights was also a lot of fun.

Our favorites were the manager, David, and our ranger, Matt. We enjoyed their company throughout our stay, as they were very professional, friendly, and made us feel at home. The maids, butlers, and servers were also excellent and super friendly!

Room Tip: Chalet 2 offers close proximity to the dining area and pool
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JimJ185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeCohen, General Manager at Zulu Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Mits S,

Thank you for your review of Shambala Private Game Reserve, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you. I cannot wait to share your feedback with our team!

Kind Regards,
George Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff was fantastic, nothing was ever to much for them. Our accommodation was phenomenal.
The food was 5 star. we have stayed at many game lodges and most 5 star accommodation is not really 5 star, but this truly was.
Our game ranger Armand went out of his way to find us the best viewing.
We would go back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bushlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeCohen, General Manager at Zulu Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear bushlovers,

Thank you for your review of Shambala Private Game Reserve, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you. I cannot wait to share your feedback with our team!

Kind Regards,
George Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A week away from the hustle and bustle of life to this hidden gem! Luxury, pamper EVERYWHERE! From our butler Nico, our game ranger, Matthew, the Chefs Danie, Jimmy and Tsepo - ALL the staff were amazing.
Can highly reccommend! There is a reason it has won Best Private Game Lodge in the World for FIVE years RUNNING!!

Room Tip: Bungalow 2 is the PRIME one to get on the water!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeCohen, General Manager at Zulu Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Mike H,

Thank you for your review of Shambala Private Game Reserve, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you. I cannot wait to share your feedback with our team!

Kind Regards,
George Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Had a superb relaxing weekend at the Shambala Game Reserve. The ambiance at the lodge was perfect to unwind and relax. It was not cheap but the treatment that I got was out of this world. The food also was brilliant and the chef and his team pulled out all the stops to make us feel comfortable and satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pppeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeCohen, General Manager at Zulu Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear pppeters,

Thank you for your review of Shambala Private Game Reserve, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you. I cannot wait to share your feedback with our team!

Please contact me on managingdirector@saxon.co.za when you plan your next trip as we would like to ensure that it is as memorable as the last.

Kind Regards,
George Cohen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews