We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jambo Beach Bungalows(Paje)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hakuna Shida Guesthouse(Paje)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Airborne Kite & Surf Village(Paje)(Great Value!)
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhow Inn(Paje)
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
174
51
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
51
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthursday nightbbq partyrecommend this placegreat bbqnorthern partcool barroom with shared bathroomnice bonusswimming poollocal musicrelaxing vibevegetarian foodenjoyable place to staynice ownersfeel so welcomegreat partyother places
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016

It's such a pleasure just to enjoy the garden at this place. Different kinds of flowers and plants, many cozy small chill out spots with hammocks etc, and a swimming pool.
The bungalow was simple but spacious, with fresh beds and a big bathroom. On the day we arrived it was a big barbecue party that lasted until the wee hours, but except from that it was pretty quiet, also in the weekend. The vibe was laid back and friendly. Great staff :)
The food was really good, I can strongly recommend their fabulous chicken curry and the chapati wraps. Ok now I'm hungry.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We arrived from Nungwi to Paje for the end of holiday. I just wish we had discovered Demani Lodge from the outset.
We stayed in one of the beautifully clean and spacious double room huts with an en suite bathroom. The rooms and pool are surrounded by lush gardens which feel secluded, chilled and extremely safe. All areas of the lodge are extremely spotless and well maintained.
All the team are happy to help at all times of the day and night, they make you feel so welcome and at home straight away. There is nothing negative to say, we were so sad to leave and just wished we had longer there.

Tip, ensure you’re there stay on a Thursday, their party is legendary!
Beach is a very short walk from the lodge; we hired a Vespa and explored which is well worth it. The Blue lagoon is stunning and the lodge is close to the iconic restaurant, The Rock.

What else can I say…I left my heart in demani lodge!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallywoffinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Very cosy and rustic lodge to relax. Rooms are small but clean and equipped enough for sleeping. Good mosquito nets. The shared washroom facilities are quite luxurious for a backpacker's lodge on the african continent, super clean!
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Great bar/restaurant with cosy atmosphere, reasonable prices for delicious food and drinks.
Nice 20 minute walk along the beach to the busy beach of paje.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smy_bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

great for chilled out budget accommadation, I stayed in the single room which was spacious and clean. The shared bathrooms were also kept very clean, breakfast is simple but filling and the food is great for the price. Would definitely reccommend staying here.

it's about 2k along the beach to get in to Paje though, so don't stay here if you want to be in the centre of town!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank RF_Edinburgh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Rooms were fine. Breakfast was one-sided. Every day eggs. No choice with extra charge. Staff is slow and unfriendly. There were always people around the bar where it was not clear whether it was staff or not. Gives an unsafe feeling. Rooms were small but clean. For everything must be paid a deposit (towels, lock, key door ...) Afterwards very difficult to get the money back in cash. Towels not clean.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamaram06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews