We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
Trip.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$80
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
179
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub guest service manager adams peak spa pool outdoor jacuzzi busy routine train carriage upgraded to a suite the air conditioning for making our holiday resident manager amazing hotel the breath taking view old railway sri lanka amazing sunrise spectacular location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We initially booked 98 Acres for our honeymoon however was very dissatisfied with their service hence immediately checked out as soon as we checked in. We were finding a nice place to stay in Ella and with a recommendation from family and friends called Ekho Ella.

The GM Nuwan at EKHO was very swift and courteous and ensured the suite was booked for us. Within a short span of time he had also arranged a lovely cake for us in the room and was very welcoming.

The room was lovely with a private Jacuzzi. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Specially Sanjeewa who was like our designated waiter. He ensured we got any food we required even if it was out of the set menu. Priyantha who helped with our luggage and room service was very helpful.

The view from the property is breathtaking as well. A big thank you to the staff who made sure our bad experience at 98 Acres was not felt and ensured our honeymoon went smoothly without any bad experiences.

Highly recommend EKHO Ella for nice homely stay in Ella.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sushans2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwan Wijerathne, General Manager at EKHO Ella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sushan,

Thank you for choosing EKHO Ella.
We are pleased beyond words to know that you were both able to spend a memorable stay with us.

It delights us greatly in reading that you would recommend EKHO Ella to all reviewers and thank you for your kind compliments on our rooms, our team of associates with their high levels of customer service and the delicious food prepared by our talented team of chefs. It is ever so delightful to know that you were content with your overall stay.

Having indulged in our unique facilities and services we hope you will remember us the next time you visit the Ella of Sri Lanka.

Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We stayed two nights in EKHO Ella and it was one of the best stays. The location is breathtaking, having an unbeatable view of Ella Gap and valley, and the view extends to mountain ranges far beyond when the sky is clear and less cloudy. The room was large, clean and tidy with a comfy bed, and designed to a theme of a train which was a unique experience. Meals were À la carte, and food were really delicious. Above all, the service was excellent from the moment we checked in to checked out. Janaka from the restaurant and Priyantha were very friendly, polite, super attentive and provided an outstanding service to us. A big thank goes to resident manager Nuwan and the team for maintaining such high standards in quality of service and ensuring a pleasant stay for us. Out of all the places we've been to in Sri Lanka, their service was the best we have received so far.

Room tip: Book the room on the upper floor to have best view from room ('Sagarika has the best view' of all)
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nilmi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwan Wijerathne, General Manager at EKHO Ella, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at EKHO ELLA.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a great vacation with us and thank you for appreciating the many facilities of the hotel as well as the services you received from our team of associates.

Thank you very much for your high recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back, in the not too distant future for yet another memorable stay.

Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

We stayed on the 16th of Jan 2021 and I would clearly say this is one of the best hotel I have visited in Sri Lanka. Best means, in many ways! Room, designed with the concept of a railway station and train which is very unique and completely great thinking. The view is simply amazing and Wow!! what a heavenly time we had in the evening at the hotel garden area. Food was a common set menu style yet, it was delicious. Coupling all these superb things the most excellent element at EKHO Ella was their great staff. Dhananjaya from the reception, to the room boy, to the restaurant waiter (forgot to get his name!) were all so much friendly, caring and very well mannered to give us a 100% satisfied vacation. Special mention to the restaurant waiter who served us with lots of passion and interest. Thank you so much EKHO Ella Team and this will definitely be one of the top hotel we have visited in Sri Lanka.

Room tip: Ask for Upper Floor Rooms
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WowComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwan Wijerathne, General Manager at EKHO Ella, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you ever so much for your kind 05 Stars review on TripAdvisor.

We are truly pleased in knowing that you have enjoyed your room, food and most importantly the friendly service extended from our team of associates.

Once again, thank you ever so much for your high recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for yet another relaxing and memorable vacation.

Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Right in Ella town with unobstructed views of the Ella gap. I visited the restaurant a couple of times and the staff was very professional and helpful. Nicely dressed in traditional clothing it brings back the old world charm that’s a bit lacking in other establishments in Ella. My server Hashan was super prompt and we had a nice conversation. The food and drinks are also great. Will be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bash1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwan Wijerathne, General Manager at EKHO Ella, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting EKHO ELLA.!

We are delighted upon reading your five star rated review and knowing you were able to enjoy a relaxing day with us. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation towards the services extended to you by our team. We at EKHO Hotels pride in providing the best personalized service with a friendly touch and we are ever so happy in knowing you had received it.

Once again, thank you for visiting us and we do hope you will be able to stay over at the EKHO ELLA in the near future, so as to better enjoy our many facilities and services.

Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

We visited Ekho ella for our wedding anniversary. We are really happy about the hotel. They adhere to covid 19 guidelines of sri lanka therefore safe to visit. Got the best view of Ella. Staff is really good. They were really keen on giving us the best survive. There were no need for us to remind again what we want, the staff supplied in the best possible way. Food was also excellent. They have even arranged a special cake for us without us paying for it. Room was also excellent with a private jakuzi. Finally want to say thank you EKHO ELLA for giving us a superb weekend. Special thanks to Mr. Nuwan, Mr. Dhananjaya and the team.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank madhushanid2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwan Wijerathne, General Manager at EKHO Ella, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing EKHO ELLA to celebrate your wedding anniversary. We are pleased beyond words to know that you were both able to spend a memorable anniversary with us.

It delights us greatly in reading that you would recommend EKHO ELLA to all reviewers and thank you for your kind compliments on our rooms, our team of associates with their high levels of customer service and the delicious food prepared by our talented team of chefs. It is ever so delightful to know that you were content with your overall stay.

Having indulged in our unique facilities and services we hope you will remember us the next time you visit the Mountain areas of Sri Lanka.

Ayubowan! (May you live long)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews