We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Bastide de Soubeyras
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas Serena(Menerbes)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
58
3
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
3
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pleasuregreat locationla bastidepracticalsurroundingsgordeshousefrance
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Me and my wife are travelling through Provence, we stayed at La Bastide de Soubeyars only two night because we had a tight schedule, but wished we could of stayed longer.
Yves and Eve the owners are very nice and helpfull.
The place is clean and well equiped with an outside kitchen by the pool where you can enjoy a nice meal.
The area around is amazing with beautiful villages like Rousillion, Gordes, Lourmarin and more.
Ask Yves to recomend you of restaurants in the area, he booked us a nice restaurant at Goult.
Tip: buy some cheese, wine, baguettes and other goodies at one of the markets in the area and enjoy a french meal by the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DV1981-IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

What a wonderful few days we spend hosted by Eve and Yves magical location Tullio and I could not have wished for more gracious hosts we spent time in the summer kitchen cooking meals purchased at the surrounding markets.The best location and the breakfast was amazing a lot of effort by our hosts who were so helpful in so many ways . Our hosts wrte also helpful with booking resturants for all the guests and giving of their local knowledge

Room Tip: The Moroccan room was a little dark but private.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneySidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I came here for a 4 night stay. When we arrived we were immediately taken by the warmth and hospitality of the owner, Yves, who personally gave us a tour of the grounds. the minute he greeted us.

Located in an authentic restored farmhouse in Provence, La Bastide really deserves it's name as a "Demeure de Charme". And charm is everywhere: from the amazing attention to details (e.g. romantic candlessummer kitchenand in our bedroom)to Yves who doesnt stop trying to please and spoil his guests.
Brekfast is delicious, abundant and very personalized. One morning I asked for soya milk for my coffee and the next morning, it was on the table.
The owner is also an excellent source of advice and tips for restaurants in the area and for places to visit.
The farmhouse is an ideal start point to explore the magnificent area of the Luberon and most places are located less than 20 km away.
I cannot wait to be back

Room Tip: our room was called "L'Isle sur la Sorgue". It was very spacious and very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvira2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Wonderful stay! Incredible hospitality; the perfect blend of artistic care and impeccable aesthetic with surprisingly down-to-earth generosity and luxurious accommodation. Humble and yet deeply memorable at once. Recommend highly.

My wife and I revisited the magical Menerbes again this autumn for a friend's wedding in the town. We looked for a small but comfortable bnb nearby and were ever so lucky to stumble onto La Bastide de Soubeyras!

From the quick, clear and excellent service on the very first telephone call, through a few email exchanges and the final time we drove out of the beautiful drive we were nothing but impressed and so very glad we stumbled onto this little gem.

Refreshingly quiet, in the valley outside of Menerbes (I am sure a huge plus in busy summer months) but with spectacular views back at the hills and the town perched above it is no more than 3 min drive (we walked more than once) through vineyards back to town.

The house is exquisitiely positioned, renovated and decorated. A labour of love, Yves has taken incredible care and spared no expense in transforming an old farm hill top...creating a really beautiful house, lovely rooms, looking out onto manicured gardens and an immaculate swimming pool...still sparkling and clean and welcoming for a chilly October dip.

Unlike nearly every other bnb I have ever stayed at, one of our favourite times of day were breakfast. Yves was full of ideas, suggestions, help and a great sport given our almost total lack of French!! But very appreciative of everyone's privacy. Spot-on host.

All in all we had a spectacular stay. The best 3 nights of our holiday and feel like we made some new friends in Menerbes....wouldn't hesitate to revisit or recommend to friends and family. An outstanding gem of a place, hope we get back soon!!!

Room Tip: I think all rooms open onto the gardens, but if not then grab one of those. Not sure but in summer it may be quieter to have one facing to the side (less close to the pool).
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InSearchofGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Great location close to many attractions which are in short driving range. Very nice rooms and the hosts serve nfirst class breakfast and provide you with excellent consulting regardinglaces to visit and to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews