We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Bastide de Soubeyras
Nearby Hotels
Nulle Part Ailleurs(Menerbes)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotellerie Notre Dame de Lumieres(Goult)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel L'Oasis(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Oliviers(Coustellet)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais du Luberon(Coustellet)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de la Senancole(Gordes)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos du Buis(Bonnieux)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas Serena(Menerbes)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
58
3
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
3
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pleasuregreat locationla bastidepracticalsurroundingsgordeshousefrance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

This villa is incredible and has everything you need. I especially loved the alfresco kitchen.

I enjoyed the breakfast but most of all I enjoyed the surroundings. The decor was beautiful and tasteful. I also loved the fact there was a small fridge right outside our room. As well as this, we also had our own little private terrace.

Location wise, it's perfect. I've travelled most of France and it's still my favourite place.

Next time I will most certainly be staying more than one night!

Magnifique!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leelu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are English. We are not given to exuberance or to gushing but I am about to make an exception with this review of La Bastide de Soubeyras which is quite simply marvellous in every way ! This was our fourth visit to La Bastide de Soubeyras which is situated in the Luberon - an area of outstanding natural beauty in gorgeous Provence . The Bastide is hidden away, sitting on its own hill top with magnificent views over vineyards to the lovely villages of Menerbes and Oppede and the distant majestic Mont Ventoux The hillside is covered in oak trees and from the moment you enter through the gate and wind your way up the drive, you are entering an oasis of calm and tranquility. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with lawns and flowers in abundance. The safely-gated swimming pool is surrounded by white roses and is very well equipped with extremely comfortable sun loungers and shady parasols where it is so easy to while away any amount of time gazing at the distant views whilst soaking up the sun - everything else fades away - this is true relaxation.

We and various members of our family have now stayed in all the rooms and they are each exquisitely decorated with great style and good taste. We cannot possibly choose which one we have liked best - they are all lovely. The public areas - the guest sitting room and the breakfast room are equally stylish . One of the great features is the outdoor, poolside kitchen which is there for the use of guests to prepare meals. Whilst there are many excellent restaurants in the area, it is also sometimes nice to have simple meals especially given the abundance of fresh fruit, salads, vegetables, cheeses etc . We have stayed in many guest houses in different parts of the world and have rarely ever found a kitchen which is so well equipped, cleaned and maintained to such a high standard .

The breakfasts are memorable combining local produce with delicious croissants all freshly made. Our hosts Yves and Eve are utterly delightful - warm, friendly and very welcoming and always happy to help in any way possible. On our arrival this time, we were horribly delayed by many hours at Marseille Airport because of the sheer volume of football supporters arriving at the same time and all converging on the car rental offices. We contacted our hosts to explain that we would be arriving much much later than planned and they could not have been more charming and reassuring. It was very late at night and we were hungry and tired when we finally arrived to be met with smiles and the warmest of welcomes. We were far too late to find a restaurant in the area but Eve produced a lovely platter of fresh bread, cheese and charcuterie and made us feel completely at home again. Bliss!
This undoubtedly is the most wonderful place to stay and I cannot recommend it highly enough - it is quite simply my idea of heaven.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hugjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you are planning to stat in the Luberon this is the place to be!
Beautiful Bastide with very nice rooms !
The owners Yves and Eve are top hosts you will not easy forget:
Very friendly ,helpful and at ease : you feel really at home.Very nice pool !
The best adres in the Luberon,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanvdD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Exceptional experience, very nice house, top of a small hill, incredible view, ample rooms (we stayed in the Menerbes room) very cozy, elegant, beatifully decorated, neat, breakfast is superb and with the best view of Provence. Went there with two other couples and spent 4 wonderful days. Ives and Eve are the best and make the experience unforgettable. House is located in the nicest area of Provence. Could not think of a better place to go. Recommended 150%

Room Tip: some rooms are bigger than others. Price is a good indicator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent two nights with Yves and Eve, and what a nice stay. A beatiful hose, ver well kept garden and a pool. After several hours spent on the road it was soooo nice to arive at La Bastide. I was mid april and the pool was quite chily, but so nice to stretch out for a very short swim.
A very special place on a smal hiltop with a view all around. The room, beatiful. We had planed to use the outdoor kitchen, but our daytrip lasted too long, so we endend up inat Le Galoubet in Menerbes itself.
The only minus is that there is some 3 kilometres to Menerbes itself, so if you dont want to make your own dinner and want some glases of wine with your meal, you either have to put on your walking shoes, or do as we did. Ask Yves to call for a taxi. When we ordered cofee, we called the taxi driver and within 15 minutes he was at the restaurant door. It worked very well.
The hosts were also very helpfull with nongluten bread and goat cheese (which is the only cheese my wife can have) to our brakfast.
If we return to Provence, we definetly will stop there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kva_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews