We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Mighty Atlantic Guest House is a true gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Atlantic Ocean Peaceful Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlantic Ocean Peaceful Retreat
Side View Large side yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Atlantic Ocean Peaceful Retreat
Side View
Large side yard
Large Beautiful Kitchen with Ocean Views, 7' Island.  Total size 23' x 13'
Kitchen sitting area
Country Kitchen
New Appliances
Main Floor Vanity ...( only this site puts photo's sideways)
Living room with Bay Window
Main Floor King Size Bedroom, with Bay Window
'Kids Room'...23' x 13' - Queen Bed and 2 Singles (note off bedroom with full bath)
Guest book signing...
Sunrise on Beach Meadows Beach, June 2017
June 2017 Sunrise
Beach Meadows Mile Long Beach
Beautiful June Day on the property
Beach Meadows Mile Long Sand Beach in the winter
From the property...look at the large spruce  in the background
Pic of Beach Meadows Beach from the property
Large Rocks at Base of Property
New Front Look...(can't flip pic...tried)
Nice chestnut tree in front
East Coast Charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Eagle Head, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sjbassend...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The Mighty Atlantic Guest House is a true gem!”
Reviewed 2 January 2021 for a stay in December 2020

We booked a two-week stay at the Mighty Atlantic Guest House at the beginning of December for a holiday stay-cation and were blown away by both the house and the area.

The area really is a hidden gem with a beautiful quiet beach and rocks that you can play on when it's quiet and watch the waves crash on when a storm rolls in. Our young family found lots to do with the incredible beach, rocks, local trails and playgrounds in the area.

The house itself is thoughtfully decorated by Brian and Stan, old charm blended with modern conveniences and renovations. Plus, views from the kitchen are unforgettable and we saw the waves roar and crash a few times during our 2-week stay.

Communication with Brian was excellent and the place was immaculate when we arrived.

We would highly recommend a stay at the Mighty Atlantic and book a few more days than you originally think to see this stunning part of the South Shore.

Date of stay: December 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greatbrit...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!!!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2021 for a stay in December 2020

What a beautiful house, immaculately kept and fabulous location. The owners were very attentive and recommended some wonderful walks. Our first time in that region of the province and will definitely return

Date of stay: December 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RockyMom2...
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a beautiful home”
Reviewed 5 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful home was a perfect weekend getaway for myself and five girlfriends. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the linens were high-quality. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed to cook, heat, toast, and drink. And what better way to enjoy time with friends than to sit out on Adirondack chairs while looking out at the beautiful ocean waves. Thank you to our hosts. We’ll be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jun 2019
Thank You for the kind response and I did shop for the best linens when I can, so always appreciate it (I do iron them also...lol) We make sure there is feather/down duvets for spring/fall and winter (yikes, I hope not summer lol). It does make a perfect 'girls weekend" spot, we have plenty of the book clubs, gals about to be "married". It does work well for that and I have to make sure 'everything matches".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover7...
1 review
“stunning weekend by the ocean”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This house was absolutely beautiful. We had a lovely girls weekend away by the ocean. You can tell the owners take pride in every aspect of the house. I would stay there again in a heart beat! Brian was so accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. She incredibly kind hostesses and approachable. I would recommend this rental to anyone and everyone! Thank you for a fabulous weekend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jun 2019
Somehow I missed this one...LOL ! What an amazing compliment you give us for our home. Thank you for coming and having an amazing time. We want to make sure it is right for our guests. We purposely decorated it in a neat eclectic way, with a bit of conduit, modern, yet traditional with the natural effects of the original home. We absolutely were excited to get the floors back to the original state. (mind you quite painful during the process). We did most of the restoration, except for electrical and plumbing. We hire professionals!! We appreciate that you noticed and loved the decor and setting, see you again, Sincerely, Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFLarocqu...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We wanted to relax, by the ocean, and fish a bit, and the place was perfect for that. The house itself is very nice and comfortable. The area is very quiet and you can go fish on the shore, from the rocks (5 min walk), go to the sandy beach (5 min drive) and grocery stores are 15 min drive. The rest is up to you. We had a wonderful time and the host is very nice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thank you JF, so happy your family was able to come and relax by the Ocean.
Come East again....cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.