We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$242
US$184
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
189
233
89
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
233
89
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation team aresea viewpools are lovelyvery nice hoteldouble roomlarge balconya wonderful holidayspent a weekreception staffplenty of sunbedsmalia stripevery morninggermangreekcrete
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We just cameback ....I have to say unfortunately ....we would prefer to stay there longer....we travel a lot and stayed in many hotels ....therefore we can compare....this hotel is really amazing .....garden is huge and very well maintained....pools are great and very suitable even for non-swimmers or kids..because all areas which belong to hotel are very large therefore there is no noise...food and drinks are very good...staff is very helpful and guy (with moustache...sry do not remember his name) who in charge of dining room is always"on duty" and best man for this position...in dining room you take your drinks yourselves which is convenient and you do not need to wait for waiters...if you need any help in hotel you can ask reception staff (very good experience with Igor and odběry as well) or Neil Martinelli (Relationship Manager) and they do their best...and now beach - it is large as well, always with enough sunbeds, quite clean...the only "negative" thing is that in the morning some so called "towel tourists" come and take the places in front of the 1.line of sunbeds na in the late afternoon some of them take free sunbeds...but in a nutshell overall impression is great and we can definitely recommend this hotel...we stayed several times in Greece and this is our best stay so far....

Room Tip: Any room on 3rd and 4st floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinellinm, Guest Relations Manager at Sirens Hotels Beach and Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Petr B,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that each area of our service has peaked your approval. We are very proud of all staff here and it’s always nice to see that their hard work is appreciated.
We wish you and your family a healthy and happy 2017 and truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon.
Sirens Beach & Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Loved it here. Immaculate hotel and surroundings. Clean linen everyday, spotless room.
We had a sea view room with large balcony and airier to dry your beach wear and towels.
First night the hotel had a beach party, it was brilliant, BBQ and a selection of drinks on the beach.
Hotel had a outside bar near the pool and beach.
Pool was lovely.
Food here is amazing, lots of choice.
Staff are friendly, very welcoming they cannot do enough to help.
Free wifi covers the whole complex.
I would highly recommend Sirens hotel to any one visiting Malia.

There was however one disappointment but not with this hotel, outside the complex is horrible.
Youths on quad bikes speeding down the strip/road and they do not care how close they come to you because there are no pavement areas on most of the strip. They are spitting and Fleming every where. The night hours are worse, drunk youths shouting and swearing, not somewhere to take young kids. The beach end of the strip is better on a evening and more relaxed but the more you walk up the worse it gets.
I like to explore whilst on holiday and sample local delicacies but if I had know what it was like outside of the hotel grounds I would of stayed in, awful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sammy7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinellinm, Guest Relations Manager at Sirens Hotels Beach and Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Sammy,
Thank you for choosing Sirens Beach & Village as you 2017 summer destination and for your wonderful review.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you shared in the fun of the beach party.
Malia is a diverse town, offering something for everyone. It is a centralized location, idea for those wishing to explore the island, a party street for people wanting to dance till late in the night and a wonderful old town, filled with quaint bars and restaurants for those who like to relax. We are sorry that your experience at the party area was tainted by the actions of others.
We wish you both a great 2017 and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Sirens Beach & Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at The Sirens Beach hotel and had a wonderful holiday. The staff were friendly and did all they could to make our holiday special. The food was varied and plentiful and of course plenty of drinks and ice cream. The rooms had amazing views of either beach and pools or the mountains and were very clean and the bedding and towels were changed daily. The entertainment was a lot to be desired and the antics around the pool in the day time was awful, far far too loud. Thankfully there was a quiet pool which was lovely but as most people wanted to get away from the noise of the other pools it became quite crowded. Saying that, there were always enough beds and umbrellas. The private beach has lovely sand and plenty of sun beds although there are a lot of rocks in the sea.
There were ten of us in our party of various ages and we all had a great time. Altogether a super holiday and I would recommend the hotel and would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I emailed the hotel before arriving as there were 10 of us. We were allocated exactly what I requested.
Lovely Vangellis checked us in and gave us a packed lunch as we were so late which was a thoughtful touch.
The rooms are quite large, clean with nice balconies. The view is beautiful whether you have a sea view or mountain view. The bathrooms are OK but could do with a bit of updating.... clean and functional though!
Air con in every room which I found adequate but some of my party could have done with it being colder.
This is not a modern hotel but it is still comfortably furnished and has a nice feel about it. The grounds are beautiful with mature palms and gardens, all well maintained.
There are 3 pools. Our favourite was the one by Sirens Village as it was gorgeous and next to the beach and sea too. What let it down was the Entertainment Team who only spoke Greek and German.... the music was deafening and they were using the microphone all day loudly! I'm sure we weren't alone in our opinion as this pool was barely used. There is a quieter pool but this got quite crowded.
A plus was that there was always enough beds whether on the beach or by the pool... no need to reserve them at silly o'clock!
Beach is clean but sea has rocks near the shore.... much clearer on the left side. Loads of beds and brolleys and plenty of sea sports.
Food is varied and good. White wine wasn't great but all other beverages were good.
The shop is really handy and not much dearer than in town so we used it quite a lot.
This hotel is situated right at the end of Malia Strip but it has a long drive so there is no noise at all and we slept peacefully at night. The hotel is ideal for any age and number.
It is true that British are in the minority at this hotel. As there were 10 of us it didn't really bother us but if we had been a couple we would definitely have felt a little isolated unless you walk along the The Strip and then it's mostly English!
We had a great time at Sirens. The best bits were the staff, the grounds, pools, beach, the views, the food and the location. The free internet was also excellent.
A special thank you to Neil for all your help!

Room Tip: Any room is good but choose top floor (4th) for lovely views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinellinm, Guest Relations Manager at Sirens Hotels Beach and Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Nicky,
Thank you very much for your positive review here on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay here with us, your comments have been shared with all of our team.
We are sorry that you found the Entertainment team too loud, we do recommend that should guests have any issue that they mention to a member of our staff in order to find a quick solution. The team does present all activities and shows in 3 languages, German, Italian and English.
We are delighted to read your compliments for our complex and staff and it was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us.
We wish you all the best for 2017 and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you here again in the near future.
Sirens Beach & Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place! My husband and myself visited for a holiday in may, thankfully I didn't let previous English reviews put me off! Location is idyllic, right on a golden sand, clear blue sea beach.easy to get to shops and local attractions, about a 1 minute walk. Hotel is amazing. Very clean and well maintained. The food is superb, lots of choice and great quality. The entertainment team are the best! So much fun, great for getting everyone involved, no matter where you are from. Loads of activities and entertainment, do as little or as much as you want. Feel so sad to leave this amazing place, we will definitely be back!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinellinm, Guest Relations Manager at Sirens Hotels Beach and Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review. Your kind words have been shared with all departments and you have special greetings from the Entertainment Team. We are very happy to read that you have taken full advantage of our facilities and services and you have enjoyed the location and surrounding attractions.
Thank you again for choosing Sirens Beach & Village and we hope that we will meet again in the not too distant future.
Sirens Beach & Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews