We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Mare Monte(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$208
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Danelis Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kastro Beach Apartments(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites(Malia)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$97
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
97
15
2
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
15
2
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspit stopher grandsonpizza placepizza shophosting skillsgreek dancingnice size poolportable hobcleaned every other dayair conminute walkhand held showerwill defo be backcleaned timesrooms are clean and spaciousold townamazing family
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When my friend said that he found a hotel in which we would only have to pay on average 10 euros per night each, I would not expect anything special. However, the staff are very welcoming especially Maria and Giannis. The rooms were excellent and a lot of our time was spent in the pool. Furthermore, the chef is a magician, don’t think I’ve had better food at any hotel. The hotel is close to the strip and this was handy when we went out. All in all, I’d highly recommend Marianna Studios and ‘yamas’ to them for having us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jameshogg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing people that’s can’t do enough for and what can I say gannis what a guy so many laughs we had I’m voice is struggling to recover will defo be back to see you beautiful people again
Many many thanks
Stu and ash

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location
Located down a safe country road. 10 mins from old town straight up from the pizza shop that is the owned by Maria's ( the owner ) son. 10/15 mins to the top of the strip. 20 mins to the beach. 5 mins to a shop. 10/15 mins to a big supermarket.

Rooms
We had a double bed , hand held shower In a cubicle portable hob, cutlery, sauce pan and a small fridge. Big enough balcony. The rooms get cleaned regular. You can have air con at an extra cost we were quoted 65 euro for ten nights which is not bad once worked out per night.

Pool
Decent size nice and deep, not heated but doesn't need to be! Plenty of sun beds and seating. Open to the public which is great for when you have guests!

Hotel food / Drinks
Delicious, serve an English breakfast for just 4 euro! Offers evening meals at a cheap price. Drinks are priced well 3 euro for a local pint 4.50 euro for a cocktail. As mentioned before Maria's son owns a pizza shop five minutes up the road that offers delivery, 5 euro for a cheese pizza.

Best till last!
Giannis & Maria are super hosts you are very well looked after and I could not fault the service Maria is a beautiful amazing person with a great personality she treats you like her family and makes you feel at home ! Giannis is Maria's grandson a young chap that looks after the bar he's super and very fun he even opens the bar till very late and allows you to plug your phone into the speakers ! :) he makes great drinks and is very polite and smiley.

Thank you for an amazing experience and amazing hosting skills. We will be back!

Tiamaria&Josh xxxx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner just got back from a week at studio Marianna and it was amazing!
It’s a well run family hotel, there lovely,kind and always happy Maria the owner she made our breakfast every morning it was always spot on and bigger than what was on the menu!
Yannis her grandson was a top lad and very funny also a good pool player lol...
It was our first holiday as a couple and we will be definitely going back here! Sooner rather than later! Nice chilled out hotel perfect for relaxing and just a 10min walk to the strip & beach
See you soon guys thanks for everything !!
Jamie & Charlotte

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We have just returned from the Marianna Studios and I can say it was fab. The lady who runs it Maria is just lovely, nothing is too much trouble and she will go out of her way to help wherever she can.
You are made to feel very welcome and treated like you're long lost family. She sent us to a place down the road after first phoning the bloke to get us the best price for a hire car, (with no hidden extras) and that was brilliant as well. The place is spotless and gleams.
We had breakfast there most days and it was spot on. The A.C. was no dearer than most places and was very quiet. Our room overlooked the garden and that too was lovely and quiet. It is in the ideal location, it is far enough away from the hustle and bustle, but near enough to walk to the livelier places. There is a fabulous beach just down the road and plenty of very good restaurants.
I would definitely recommend this place, especially for the more mature, it is perfect for just chilling out.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews